Skip to content

LOTS Going On…

Oh summertime! Please don’t go away just yet! Kind of crazy that we are quickly approaching Labor Day! Two weeks away from the last long weekend of summer. Seriously, how did that happen? And can we slow it down just a little bit? I actually took this weekend to: take a break from running; relax; detox; and get through my “to do” list. Still going through an annoying phase of insomnia and hoping that passes real soon. Otherwise, I’m happy to say, that all of the above were accomplished. High-Fives to ME!

The past week there were lots of awesome things going on in the world of She Rocks Fitness, so let’s take a look, because I want to share, whether you like it or not.

  • Check out my interview with Kristin from Shore to Run on Social Jersey’s website regarding the different Boot Camps that I offer to clients in the New Jersey area + a quick 20-Minute workout that you can of course do ANYWHERE! Thank you Kristin for choosing to spotlight me! It was greatly appreciated;
  • I haven’t met this woman, but hoping to next time I’m back up on Nantucket! Holly is the author of this AWESOME blog The Nantucket BlACKbook! It’s a great site that keeps you in the loop about shopping, food, people, and of course how to stay active on Nantucket! I’ve asked Holly if I could contribute monthly to the site, so keep an eye out for fun workouts, recipes, and health tips. Here’s my first article that I contributed: the Hangover Workout! I love this workout and again it requires just a jump rope, so you can do this workout ANYWHERE! 
  • I’ve been devouring this delicious NEW peanut butter flavor thanks to Planter’s. They sent me a jar of their new flavor and I’ve used it on protein pancakes and my pumpkin microwave muffin and it’s fabulous. Here’s the nutritional information on the NUT*rition Peanut Butter. I’m just about done with the jar and as always sad to see this one end. 
  • The “Strong is Beautiful” t-shirts are all OVER the country and it’s pretty darn awesome to see this on so many beautiful, STRONG, and fit women. I love seeing tweets, posts, and pictures as to who is wearing them and where. My good friend Kalli, the writer of Fit and Forty Something has been rocking this shirt all the way in CA! And Jess Allen, the writer of Blonde Ponytail rocked my shirt for her presentation on “Healthy Body Images”! High-Fives to that! Thanks ladies for supporting She Rocks Fitness! Love you both!
  • And if you missed my Boot Camp Workout that I posted on Saturday, you should TOTALLY give it a shot! I’m going to do it this afternoon in between clients. I absolutely HATE burpees, so I’m not looking forward to this, but this workout will be nice switch up to my routine.

OKAY, so I’ve given you 3 workouts! HOLY COW! No EXCUSES! Let me know which one you try out and how you feel after. Have a great start to the new week and feel free to e-mail me with any questions or concerns that you may have. I love hearing from all of you. Ciao!

24 Comments Post a comment
  1. i need one of those t shirts! jess totally rocks it!

    August 20, 2012
    • HA! She’s a ROCK STAR and wears it well! 🙂 Happy Monday!

      August 20, 2012
  2. WOW! that microwave muffin with the new pb looks awesome!!! i need to see if i can find the nut-rition. i havent seen that before!! great shares today! SPA LOVE

    August 20, 2012
    • Thanks Jenna! It’s an awesome breakfast that I eat on a regular basis. Let me know how yours turns out! 🙂

      August 20, 2012
  3. Loving your shirts and your workouts! i’m totally saving your boot camp workout for my classes!

    August 20, 2012
    • YEAH! So glad to hear that! You rock it well. Have a fabulous Monday! xoxo

      August 20, 2012
  4. I need one of those shirts STAT! I love it! LOVE the message! LOVE the positivity! How can I get one?

    August 20, 2012
  5. Kalli and Bill #

    oh i need to do your bootcamp workout….gonna print it out now. im seriously looking into an austin half soon and would love to collaborate with you on it 🙂

    August 20, 2012
    • YES! Please keep me posted as to what you find! That would be such a fun way to all meet up, run, and then celebrate with wine! 😉 xoxo

      August 20, 2012
  6. Kalli and Bill #

    and again….thank you so much for the shirt! love it and it makes me feel beautiful 🙂

    August 20, 2012
  7. Those t-shirts are PERFECT. I love everything about them!! Except for that I don’t have one yet. 😛

    August 20, 2012
  8. I need one of those shirts! 🙂

    August 20, 2012
  9. Wow – lots going on indeed! Few thoughts – YUM on the new PB (should try that myself!) and I’m with many of the other girls – I’d love to wear one of your shirts! So great. 😀 …I need to send you an email while I’m thinking about it! Such a great slogan/mantra. Glad to see you’re doing well!

    August 20, 2012
  10. Great interview with Kristin! I love the workout you provided – body weight. at home. No excuses!

    August 20, 2012
  11. Brenda #

    Really on that “Peanut Butter” …I clicked on your link and three flavors popped up… I looked at the nutrional ingredients on each…. SUGAR is the 2nd and 3 ingredient, and then Hydrogenated Oil is another. Peanut Butter needs MORE fat? That doesn’t sound very healthy to me. Did you get paid to ‘endorse’ this” Otherwise I can’t see why a Fitness Professional as yourself advocating healthy eating would be saying how great it is.

    August 23, 2012
    • Hi Brenda! Thank you for your comment and I did not get paid to endorse this product. Planters reached out to me and asked me if I would be willing to do a review on it and I said yes. As a fitness professional I can say that I really do enjoy this product and when it comes to the ingredients that are “not so healthy” this is what I feel: I eat healthy 90% of the time, train hard, work hard, and these 2 ingredients are not a huge concern of mine. It is my choice what I put in my body and if this is the worst thing, then so be it. Again, this is my take on peanut butter and this product. What you feel maybe different. Thanks!

      August 23, 2012
      • Brenda #

        Sorry, I didn’t mean to sound so tyrannical. These are the products that bother me though, the one’s that try to “look” healthy, but when you actually read the ingredients it’s another story. In my book, it’s deceptive advertising.
        Yes, being someone that leads a healthy lifestyle, you read labels and understand what is good and what isn’t the greatest. We must pick our battles and have treats and not so great things sometimes or we just go crazy! :)))))
        But, I think by reaching out to a fitness professional they are trying to further their deception that it is “healthy”. And not that you are “endorsing” it, but by not giving the readers more info, ie…what you detailed to me, that it is a good occasional product, but one to use in moderation, and even more moderately than regular peanut butter… those not so inspired to read the back label and just the label claims, will infer that it may indeed be a ‘health food’. After all it has peanut butter and dried fruit. That’s good for you right? That was just my point. On the surface it looks good. Being that people look to you for health advice, leaving out that this is a 10% treat for you, is kind of misguided information. For those that don’t bother to read lables and see it on your site, and think “great…a new food, and it must be healthy-because she is a health advocate…” that’s not really fair to the readers that trust your opinion.
        Thanks for responding.

        August 24, 2012
  12. Hey Kath! It’s been too long! Just an FYI…those plantar’s PB’s are not so healthy…TRANS FAT! I got the same ones!

    August 23, 2012
    • Someone else pointed this out to me and it honestly isn’t a huge concern of mine. I only have 1 T of peanut butter a day and I’m glad that Planters reached out to me and allowed me to do a review on this product. I liked it and though I may or may not purchase it in the store, it was nice to try something different. Thanks for pointing this out!

      August 23, 2012
  13. deepika chauhan #

    Hey, just an enquiry about the shirts, do you ship to the UK aswell the USA?

    PS: great workouts by the way 🙂

    August 23, 2012
  14. gina33runnersky #

    I hate to see summer go also. I love the sun and the sunsets of summer. It is definitely easier to get out there and run. When the snow hits I have to hit the treadmill. It’s not as fun as getting out there in nature.

    August 23, 2012

Leave a Reply

