Skip to content

Boot Camp Workout – Just do it!

Good Morning Saturday! I’m heading over to the yoga studio for a 7:30 AM class. I’ve been putting in a lot of miles on the pavement the past few weeks and it’s time to calm it down a bit and focus on strength and stretching. Plus, my knees have been bothering me a little bit. Need to LISTEN to my body! It’s been over a year since I have done any running races and I’m FINALLY getting the itch to sign up for some come September and Fall and I’m really looking forward to it. When it comes to training for events, I don’t like to force it. If I’m feeling it, I do it, if I’m not, why train for something you just aren’t into? Training your body should be FUN! Well sometimes it isn’t always fun, but for most of the time, we love doing it. So when I started talking to fellow runners about sharing their speed workouts with me, I knew it was a sign/feeling, that it’s time to challenge myself and sign up for some runs. First one on the list is the ZOOMA Cape Cod Half MarathonΒ on Saturday, September 22nd! I’m an Ambassador for this wonderful group of women. Check out my profile here. I’m also thinking of doing a couple of Rock n’ Roll 1/2 Marathons, because it gives me an excuse to travel. Cities on my list: Savannah, Nashville, Austin, and Wine Country! Gosh that’s an awesome list. HA!Β 

I also wanted to share this boot camp style workout that I tortured my “Corporate Boot Camp” clients with this past Wednesday. It’s intense, a sweaty mess, calorie scorching, requires no equipment, and is done in 55 minutes. We did this workout in the conference room and used the stairwell and hallway for a warm-up. It was awesome! Try it out this weekend, let me know if you have any questions, and then let me know how it went. πŸ˜‰ Enjoy the rest of the weekend and see y’all on Monday morning! CIAO!

16 Comments Post a comment
  1. saving this one, and yes, get your butt to austin. Then take me to wine country!

    August 18, 2012
    • Done and Done! It’ll happen this year I promise! πŸ™‚

      August 18, 2012
      • agreeing with lindsay! when is the rock and roll half in austin? maybe we can meet there!

        August 18, 2012
      • I don’t think there is one there, but there must be a 1/2 in Austin at some point…right? πŸ™‚

        August 18, 2012
  2. What a great workout! Thanks for sharif this! I’m always looking for new things to switch it up, and im excited to try this out!! Spalove!

    August 18, 2012
    • WAHOO! Try it out and I want to hear your feedback! Have a great weekend! SPA love!

      August 18, 2012
  3. Looking forward to doing this workout next week! Thanks for sharing!

    August 18, 2012
    • Of course! Let me know how it goes and have a fabulous weekend! πŸ™‚

      August 18, 2012
  4. That workout looks awesome! Pinning! Thanks for sharing!!!

    August 18, 2012
    • WAHOO! Let me know how it goes when you get a chance to try it out! πŸ™‚

      August 18, 2012
  5. @pluvk #

    Awesome workout! Pinning it now and doing it later. πŸ˜‰

    August 18, 2012
    • YES! Let me know what you think of it when you have a free moment. πŸ™‚

      August 18, 2012
  6. Awesome workout, dear!!! Sounds like fun! πŸ™‚

    August 19, 2012
  7. LOVE it! Thanks so much for giving it a shot! Have a fabulous day! πŸ™‚

    August 21, 2012

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

  1. Boot Camp at Home | Fitness, Fun, Health, Running
  2. Fun Friday | Fitness, Health, Running, Shopping, Vegan

Leave a Reply

