Skip to content

It’s Time to Take Some Time + WIAW

Cannot believe we are halfway through the month of August ALREADY! I’m not really sure where summer has gone, but like I’ve said before it’s going a little too quickly. I’m also going to admit that I haven’t been as proactive with my blogging this summer. Between running my own business, training clients most of the day, taking care of myself, and working on expanding this business and dream, blogging has kind of taken a back seat. There are just so many hours in a day. So it’s just time to take some time to focus on my goal! Blogging will not take a back seat, but will happen when it can happen.

It has been over a week since I have posted anything, but why not do it for “What I Ate Wednesday”? It was a delicious day of eats, especially after my weekend on Nantucket. It was nice to make lots of healthy, easy, and protein packed meals to fuel me through the day. I started my morning bright and early with a 4.35 mile run; trained clients; then did a 30 minute at-home chest/arms workout; quick walk with the dogs; and then tackled evening clients. Fun stuff! Thanks Jenn for always hosting and I hope everyone has a fabulous day!   

Breakfast:

Pumpkin Microwave Muffin with a Plum and Peanut Butter…Obviously!

Lunch:

Tuna Salad with fresh veggies from a friend’s gardens, plus some spicy salsa!

Snack:

Peach and Almonds

Dinner:

Salmon, refried beans, eggplant, cheese, tomatoes, lettuce whole wheat tostada! This was AMAZING!

Have a fabulous day and I’ll see you all later on this week! 

15 Comments Post a comment
  1. The Tuna salad looks SO fresh and delicious. I love simple meals like that…I just need some fresh sweet corn now to make some!

    August 15, 2012
    • Sweet corn is so good right now! I think I’ve added almost everyday to my lunches during the week. Have a fabulous day! xoxo

      August 15, 2012
  2. your dinner looks absolutely wonderful!!! i am jealous also bc of the cookie nookie pb crave! ive wanted to try that forever and havent gotten to it yet! i hear WONDERFUl things about it tho! thanks for sharing! SPA LOVE

    August 15, 2012
    • The PB Crave is delicious and that was my last bottle. Licked it clean! HA! SPA LOVE and have a great Wednesday! 🙂

      August 15, 2012
  3. The tostada looks so good! What’s the recipe for your pumpkin microwave muffin?

    August 15, 2012
    • I’ve posted it on the blog. Just search pumpkin microwave muffing. Let me know how it turns out! 🙂

      August 15, 2012
  4. Mmm cookie nookie.. that peanut butter is just so wonderful.. and with overnight oats? Perfection 🙂 I also cannot believe how fast this summer has gone by, I feel like I have so much left to do as far as summer-to dos go!

    August 15, 2012
    • Hey Pretty Lady! So good to hear from you and hope you are doing well and enjoying summer! xoxo

      August 15, 2012
  5. Pumpkin Microwave Muffin with a Plum and Peanut Butter…oh my yumm!

    August 15, 2012
    • Yes it was a random combo, but gosh darn it totally hit the spot! 🙂 Thanks for stopping by!

      August 15, 2012
  6. ahh goodness, we eat the same. Except i use corn tostada. Heck ya!

    August 15, 2012
    • HA! It was so good. I’m obsessed with fresh corn and refried beans lately. Weird…YES, but oh so good! 😉

      August 15, 2012
  7. Okay – I am hungry now!

    August 15, 2012
  8. All looks SO delicious! And oh do I want to try that PB Crave peanut butter. Someday I will find it!

    August 15, 2012
    • I have yet to see it in any of the stores in NJ. I actually won 3 bottles and that was my last one. SO SAD! 😦

      August 15, 2012

Leave a Reply

