Skip to content

The Week Ahead + The Winners!

Good Morning Monday and let the countdown to the beach begin…

Source

It was extremely hot and humid here in NJ, but it was a relaxing weekend filled with a long run, yoga, walks with the dogs, pool time, reading, and work. Love when I’m able to get a ton of work done on the weekends. It allows me to focus more on my clients, life, and my training. The week ahead is jammed pack with clients until Friday morning and then I’m out of here for surf, sand, and FUN. It’s summer and weekend getaways are a must. 

While preparing my goals for the week, I whipped up this delicious flank steak quesadilla loaded with vegetables! One of my favorite no fail meals that is ready in less then 30 minutes. I love the versatility of quesadillas. You can really throw whatever your heart desires into it. Quick, healthy, and delicious!

Since I’ve been putting in a lot of miles the past two weeks, it’s time to switch it up a bit and work on my STRENGTH! This week I’m planning 3 yoga classes (I just did one on Sunday); TRX workouts; lots of HIIT; and short runs that incorporate hills and speed. Whew! That all sounds kind of aggressive, but fun and different! I’m planning on doing each of my workouts outdoors, weather permitting, and just using TRX, dumbbells, stability ball, and my own body weight!  

As far as meals for the week, it’s all about getting creative and using up what I’ve got in the fridge! I hate wasting food and I’ve got the essentials to hopefully last me until Friday morning. Fruits, vegetables, protein, Greek yogurt, and of course lots of nut butter! I’m ready to rock.

It’s nice to feel prepared and organized at the beginning of the week. This relaxing weekend really helped me tackle a lot of my “to do” list, which is exactly what I needed to do, before I leave on Friday. So it’s time to tackle the busy week and FINALLY announce the winners of the “Strong is Beautiful” t-shirt. If you see your name below, make sure to e-mail me your address and I will send them out before the end of the week! CONGRATS and thanks for all the support! 

Jocelyn ROCKED her t-shirt in Denver, CO for her sprint triathlon 4 months after giving birth! High-Fives!

  1. Sherry Fazio
  2. The Blonde Ponytail
  3. Lucie
5 Comments Post a comment
  1. yeah!! Thanks for hosting! I like your plan for the week!

    August 6, 2012
    • HA! I knew you would. Your workouts and muscles inspire me to do your WOD’s this week. Congrats on winning! 🙂

      August 6, 2012
  2. yoli #

    That shirt is great! Sounds like you’ve got some good workouts ahead of you. Love it! SPA love xo

    August 6, 2012
  3. Congrats to all the winners! And that flank steak looks so yummy!!!

    August 6, 2012
  4. I need to get some good strength workouts in this week too!

    August 11, 2012

Leave a Reply

