Skip to content

What Makes YOU Beautiful?

Source

It’s a simple question that can mean so many different things to each woman! I’m loving all the responses that I have received for the She Rocks Giveaway. Women from all over the country have shared each of their answers to what makes THEM beautiful and I’ve found it inspiring and motivational. Here are just a few of my favorite:

“I’m beautiful because I am a STRONG mother of two beautiful children,Three grandchildren & looked up to as the cool strong surf mom who all want to workout & surf with. A family who play,surf / workout together STAY STRONG TOGETHER!!!” – Lucie

“What makes me beautiful: lifting weights has made me the strongest I have ever been and helped me to appreciate all that my mind and body can do for me, from helping myself to encouraging and teaching others on their personal journeys. Loving the changes from the definition in my biceps to knowing that each time I lift a dumbbell I am becoming the happiest, healthiest and hottest version of me possible. I am worth the effort!” – Crystal

“What makes me beautiful: My willingness to know that I may not be the best at everything or be the prettiest, but I’m always trying. I always put myself out there.” – Jeannette

“I feel beautiful for the first time in a very, very long time. I know it’s because I am more active and fit for the first time since childhood – at age 33! My two daughters inspire me to move and as a result feel strong and pretty!” – Nicole

“Believing in myself – when I’m not sure anyone else does”. – Meghan

“What makes me beautiful is my heart and my ability to be the best mom I can be!” – Mindy

All of these women ROCK. LOVE how STRONG is mentioned many many times. STRONG IS BEAUTIFUL both inside and out! Make sure that you enter the GIVEAWAY before Monday, when the winner will be announced.

Running made me feel beautiful this week! Short runs, long runs, hot, humid, and even one with a client. Each one made me feel strong, powerful, refreshed, creative, and invincible. Living a active lifestyle is just one of MANY things that makes me beautiful not only physically, mentally, and emotionally. Do what you love and what makes you feel beautiful…

Have a great weekend and see you all on Monday!

7 Comments Post a comment
  1. such awesome inspirational quotes! love it!! every woman needs to feel beautiful, strong and empowered! thanks for sharing! SPAlove!

    August 4, 2012
  2. LOVE the first graphic..goin to pin that!!!!

    August 4, 2012
  3. beautiful indeed! love you.

    August 4, 2012
  4. yoliworth #

    Wonderful quotes! xo

    August 4, 2012
  5. CHAARG #

    love all the quotes!

    August 4, 2012
  6. Beautiful ❤

    August 4, 2012
  7. Love all the quotes!!! Awesome!

    August 4, 2012

Leave a Reply

