Skip to content

Running on Coffee and DREAMS

I’ve literally been running on coffee and dreams the past week and I’m going to keep on doing it, because I LOVE what I do and I’m going to make it happen! She Rocks Fitness is DREAMING BIG! I felt so inspired last week and I’ve just been going with it, because I have nothing to lose, and I refuse to fail. My clients have been kicking butt around the country. I’m training hard, eating well, staying focused, and being more pro-active. Not only am I starting to meet so many new people who are helping me expand this business, but my current clients have been rock stars with this as well. Trust me, it hasn’t been puppy dogs and ice cream all the time! I’ve gone through my ups and downs, doubted myself, and had countless sleepless nights. I’m at a point in my life professionally and personally where I feel confident, beautiful, and STRONG and it’s just time to GO FOR IT! 

With that being said, I’ve not only been very busy with clients, but I’m also working on my “plan” or “vision board”. Running helps me with these ideas. As soon as I hit the pavement, the ideas/visions start flowing. Hence why I’ve been hitting the pavement a lot the past couple of weeks. I look forward to it, because the ideas just start popping up, to the point, that I have to come home and write them down ASAP. Lots of running and lots of coffee! 

I’ve also been thankful to have such a great Mom, who is so supportive of what I want to do with She Rocks Fitness! Even though she thinks my Green Monster Smoothies are disgusting looking; cannot believe I eat chia (“you mean like the Chia Pet?”); and cannot believe that people pay me to “torture” them. She’s 100% always there to help me when I need it and give me the honest truth, whether I want to hear it or not. So it was really fun to take her to the Yankee game this weekend as a big THANK YOU! I swear she didn’t stop smiling. Thanks to a good friend, we had a unbelievable suite, in which we were treated like royalty! Good food, cold beers, great people watching, and of course awesome baseball!

Yes this post may have been a little cheesy, but I don’t care if it is, because when you feel good you should pass the positive energy around! Right? So with August right around the corner, She Rocks Fitness is ready to kick butt this month with a new look, a giveaway, killer workouts, and most importantly spotlighting friends and clients who ROCK! Have a great start to the new week!

12 Comments Post a comment
  1. thats what moms are for! right? To get behind us and support. amazing! so excited for YOU!

    July 30, 2012
    • Thanks woman! Hope you had a fabulous b-day weekend! Can’t wait to hear about it! xoxo

      July 30, 2012
  2. WOOHOO! WERK! You have been rocking it girlie! Way to go! Can’t wait to see all that you can accomplish!

    July 30, 2012
    • HA! You’re the best and always make me smile. Thanks for the support and hope you have a great day! xoxo

      July 30, 2012
  3. I’m giving you a blog-hug as we speak! I wish you the best with your business endeavors and hope all your dreams come true. You and I have lots in common doll! I, too, am a coffee addict who loves to reap the benefits of it throughout a long training day! Running is my therapy; best thoughts are created once I’m huffin’ and puffin’. Keep up the GREAT work.

    July 30, 2012
    • THANKS! I’m on my 3rd cup of coffee as we speak. HA! I love it and thanks for all the support. Have a fabulous start to the new week! 🙂

      July 30, 2012
  4. Here’s to being strong and GOING FOR IT!

    July 30, 2012
  5. Laura #

    I love your positive energy! That’s awesome. Your enthusiasm is contagious! And I was cracking up on your mom’s comments, I hear some of that, too. 🙂

    July 30, 2012
    • Got to love Moms! Thanks for stopping by and have a great Monday! 🙂

      July 30, 2012
  6. Love that you’re dreaming big and going for it. Do it girl!

    July 30, 2012
    • Thanks girl! It means a lot! Hope you are having a great start to the week! 🙂

      July 30, 2012

Leave a Reply

