Skip to content

Back At It

It’s been over a week since I have written a post and it was kind of nice break! Between my getaway on Nantucket and then coming back to a packed week of clients, I was in la la land while on vacation and then exhausted from work and just didn’t have anything special to share. But I woke up feeling inspired and ready to get “back at it”. I also have to admit that when I did come back from Nantucket I was slightly depressed and seriously missing the ocean. That place holds such a special place in my heart. One of my goals for next summer is to be able to promote She Rocks Fitness on Nantucket, so that I can train clients who vacation there and possibly even do some beach boot camps. I think it would be great exposure for me professionally, because you never who you’ll meet. THINK BIG DREAM BIG JUST DO IT!

So what else has been going on in my life…Let’s see…Lots and lots of yoga and running! It’s what my body has been craving and I”m just going with it. You all know how much I love both of these. It’s my “alone time” as I like to say. It is also therapeutic mentally and physically. Plus, I love the way they make my body feel and look. Since Wednesday, I’ve done 4 yoga classes since Wednesday and each has been with a different teacher, so it’s been a nice variety and challenge. Wednesdays class I was able to float up into handstand (with the wall behind me of course) gracefully, because I didn’t think about it, I just DID IT! Love when that happens!Β 

I received this beautiful e-mail from a client this weekend and it brought a huge smile to my face! It’s so inspiring to know that I’m helping and changing people’s lives on a daily basis. I know that my clients sometimes hate me during our workouts, but they always leave smiling, sweating and of course always coming back for more.

“I’m having so much fun with you! I feel so motivated. I haven’t had this much energy in years. And I think I may even lost a pound. I have a few more to go to get to my goal weight but I love that I already feel a little tighter. My goals for the weekend are to stay active and to really control what I eat and drink. No sweets and no fried food!!”

This is what I’ve been munching on lately! Lots of Greek yogurt, fresh berries, colorful vegetables, and lots of protein! I think the pictures say it all. DELICIOUS!Β 

I’m also grateful for my Mom and friends the past week! My Mom because sometimes when you need to hear the real hard not so pretty truth, Mom is the one who will just say it. Usually it isn’t what I want to hear, but in the end I appreciate her honesty, because she is usually right. Gosh darn it! And my friends, because they are always there for me whether near or far. They are so supportive of my dreams and goals! I’m pumped for this week ahead! New clients, old clients, a fresh start, new blog posts, and to never give up and make these dreams COME TRUE!

Have a fabulous start to the new week! See y’all soon!

24 Comments Post a comment
  1. Welcome back from the break! I hope your break was wonderful. Your food choices look delicious and full of protein. I love greek yogurt.

    July 23, 2012
    • Greek yogurt is the best and is so versatile! I especially love it during these warmer days. Have a great Monday! xoxo

      July 23, 2012
  2. Sandy #

    I think a fitness week on Nantucket would be fun. I’ll would join you.

    July 23, 2012
    • HA! I want to make this happen so badly…Dream big…right? Have a great day! πŸ™‚

      July 23, 2012
  3. i get seriously sad too when i come back from vacation! good luck with your dreams, you can make it happen! πŸ™‚

    July 23, 2012
    • Thanks Darling for the support and kind words! Hope you had a great Monday! πŸ™‚

      July 23, 2012
  4. Welcome back! Sometimes a breather is just what all of us need.

    July 23, 2012
    • It’s nice to take a step back from blogging. I don’t want to write because I have to… It then becomes not fun! Hope you had a great Monday!

      July 23, 2012
  5. Dream big! πŸ™‚ Welcome back!

    July 23, 2012
  6. Awesome that you were able to throw up a handstand so gracefully. I know what you mean about not being able to do it when you overthink it! Sometimes our own brains are our biggest hurdle. Have a great day!
    ~Cat

    July 23, 2012
    • So true and love that “sometimes our brains are our biggest hurdles”! Thanks for stopping by and hope you had a great Monday too! πŸ™‚

      July 23, 2012
  7. What a sweet email! That has to make you feel so great πŸ™‚

    July 23, 2012
    • It did! It made my day! Her energy and enthusiasm is contagious and she’s going to see results very very quickly!

      July 23, 2012
  8. yoliworth #

    The ocean holds a special place in my heart too. Fellow Jersey girl right here :] Great post. The food pics are amazing–want to eat them! Have a great day :]

    July 23, 2012
    • I LOVE food and summer fruits and vegetables are amazing right now. I’m also a Pisces, so if I could, I would live in the water. HA! Thanks for stopping by and have a great night!

      July 23, 2012
  9. Welcome back!!! I look forward to more inspiring posts from you! πŸ™‚

    July 23, 2012
    • Thanks! I’m excited to share inspiring posts, lots of workouts, and of course spotlight friends and clients who ROCK! Thanks for stopping by and I hope you had a good start to the week! πŸ™‚

      July 23, 2012
  10. What a beautiful picture and post. You sound so happy right now!

    July 23, 2012
    • Thanks Jess! Happy, scared, sometimes sad, but just trying to live the dream and make it happen! πŸ™‚ Hope you are doing well! xoxo

      July 23, 2012
  11. Love all the colorful foods! The picture is nice too!

    July 23, 2012
    • Thank you! The food was delicious and the picture is one of my favorite poses to do at the end of class. It’s a heart & hip opener. πŸ™‚

      July 23, 2012
  12. glad you’re back πŸ™‚ you look amazing in your picture!

    July 23, 2012
    • THANK YOU! Your support and compliments mean a lot…Hope you had a great day! Talk soon…xoxo

      July 24, 2012

Leave a Reply

