Skip to content

Yes It’s Another WIAW…ALREADY!

Happy Wednesday! Not sure how we are already here again, but we are and to me that’s always a GREAT thing! It was a beautiful Tuesday here in New Jersey. The sun was shining and the humidity was so much lower then it has been, so I was able to take the dogs for a nice afternoon walk after my morning clients and Hot Yoga. Heather’s class was NO JOKE! I was sweating before I even got into downward dog and the class was a serious workout. You know when you are holding Warrior II for what seems like hours and your quadriceps start yelling at you? Yep, that happened today!  Triangle never felt so good!

Since it is Wednesday, yep you guessed it, it’s another “What I Ate Wednesday” thanks to the lovely Jenn! Like I’ve said before, you should join the party and check it out. I mean who doesn’t like to food gawk once in a while? I have no shame…I LOVE IT. Here are my eats from a great day of workouts and clients. Enjoy and talk soon!   

Snack + Workout:

Breakfast:

Lunch:

I had a delicious two egg scramble with corn, yellow pepper, spinach, and tomatoes. I topped it with avocado and salsa! It was delicious and even took my pictures, but my iPhone had a slight hiccup and went dark on me for a few hours. Apparently I had too many applications open. Whoops! I had no clue that was possible. Either way it was a spectacular scramble!

Dinner:

What was your workout today? and What is your favorite summer fruit?

12 Comments Post a comment
  1. i love this, yoga, dogs, egg scrambles!! we’re eating a lot of mango these days. it’s delish in protein shakes too!

    July 11, 2012
    • LOVE Mango! I have some frozen that I need to use up…I’ll try it in my Green Monster smoothie! Have a fabulous day! xoxo

      July 11, 2012
  2. Right now I’m loving peaches! In a bit I’m heading out for some speed work at the track! Have a great Wednesday!

    July 11, 2012
    • Wow…speed work! Good for you! Love peaches…they are good with everything! 🙂

      July 11, 2012
  3. Love hot yoga or any yoga for that matter. My workout for today is strength training, abs and yoga. Summer fruit? So many favorites. Lately it’s been strawberry/blueberry combo and watermelon with lime.

    [Fitness, Health and Happiness]

    July 11, 2012
    • Love strawberries/blueberries as well. I haven’t had watermelon yet this summer. Need to change that…Thanks for stopping by!

      July 11, 2012
  4. Kalli and Bill #

    oh you are so cute! love the retriever pics too! i love raspberries and peaches!

    July 11, 2012
    • HA! Thanks Kalli! Also thanks for the recommendation on the running shorts. I will check them out. Have a great day! xoxo

      July 11, 2012
  5. so much protein! YUMMMM

    July 11, 2012
    • HA! Love my protein! Hope you are doing well and have a great Hump Day! 🙂

      July 11, 2012
  6. StoriesAndSweetPotatoes #

    I did a glute/ham focused leg workout this morning. My favorite summer fruit has got to be the raspberry. They are SO amazing in season.

    July 11, 2012
    • How are your legs feeling? HA! Huge fan of the raspberries/blueberry combo. So delicious! 🙂

      July 11, 2012

Leave a Reply

