Skip to content

Back To Reality + WIAW

Oh yeah I disconnected for a whole week from writing a post and it felt really good! I needed to take a break, enjoy my “Girls Weekend”, focus on the “real life”, and it was exactly what I needed physically and mentally. The weekend was SPECTACULAR and involved a lot of beach time, wine, seafood, walking, and spending quality time with a dear friend. Kala also had a pretty spectacular time as well. I honestly think she is still recovering…she did a lot of swimming. It was hard to come back to reality and took me a whole day to get back in the swing of things, but Nantucket has a tendency to do that to me! It’s my favorite place in the world and can never get enough of it! Sigh…

It’s going to be a quick “What I Ate Wednesday”, because I have plans with friends this evening and I’m going to focus on eating good BBQ food, conversation, and just kicking my feet up and enjoying the July 4th Holiday! I started my morning off with early clients, hit up the yoga studio for a 75 minute Hot Vinyasa class, and then did a 30 minute leg circuit at home to really torture my legs…It felt good and my legs are definitely feeling those curstey lunges! I LOVE them!

Thanks Jenn for always hosting and I hope that everyone has a wonderful July 4th! See y’all soon!

Breakfast:

Lunch:While I was away I got my Tiger Eye Mala Beads in the mail and I have been wearing them non-stop! I love the way they feel, look, and their meaning. I ordered them from Etsy after I saw my good friend Alyson rocking a pair and knew I needed some Mala Beads in my life!

Tiger Eye Mala Beads:

In some cultures Tiger Eye is used to ward off black magic; a mixture of evil spirits, evil doing and negative influences.

Tiger Eye is a stone of protection that is also very grounding. It encourages a passion for life and enhances your willpower and drives your will for success. It promotes clarity of intention, boosts self esteem, and gives courage, determination, and strength.

Do you wear Mala Beads? If so, which ones do you ROCK?

HAPPY JULY 4th and have a wonderful day with family and friends!

9 Comments Post a comment
  1. What is that in the first picture? It looks like it has pumpkin.

    July 4, 2012
    • It’s my Microwave Pumpkin Muffin! It’s absolutely delicious…I have the recipe posted. Try it out and let me know what you think! 🙂

      July 4, 2012
  2. That’s such a cool lobster shot! I’m glad you took some time to unplug- it’s really important to do that now and then, and recharge. Enjoy the holiday!

    July 4, 2012
    • I was just kind of burned out from writing and now I have tons of ideas to write about the next coming weeks, so it’ll be FUN. Happy 4th! 🙂

      July 4, 2012
  3. I love tiny devotions Mala Beads! I have the hope stack for dreams and hope!!! I love them!

    July 4, 2012
    • NICE! Thanks for stopping by and Happy July 4th!

      July 4, 2012
  4. katalysthealth #

    Love those bracelets! I love wearing bracelets, but don’t have any like those beads. Happy 4th sweat pink sis! 🙂

    July 4, 2012
    • Thanks for stopping by and Happy July 4th to you as well! 🙂 Hope you are having a fabulous day!

      July 4, 2012
  5. Arm candy! Love it…

    July 4, 2012

Leave a Reply

