Skip to content

Ready for Girls Weekend + WIAW

These past couple of weeks have been insanely busy…I’m excited, motivated, but also exhausted, so a “Girls Weekend” away on Thursday is just what this girl needs. The ocean, salt water, wine, seafood, long runs, and sleep are calling my name! It’ll be good to disconnect, spend time with my girlfriends, Kala, and just soak up that ocean breeze. High-Fives!

So let’s talk FOOD, because it is another “What I Ate Wednesday!” Thanks to the lovely Jenn for always hosting! This past week has been all about cleaning out the fridge before I head out of town. I hate wasting food, so it’s all about getting creative, using all those veggies, and just throwing it all together and hoping for the best. So far so good…I’ve been eating a lot of cauliflower and mushrooms! HA!

Early Morning Snack:

Breakfast:

Lunch:

Dinner:

Do you get creative and use everything up in your fridge or do you end up throwing it out?

24 Comments Post a comment
  1. Kalli and Bill #

    always try to use up what is around before i go somewhere. your weekend sounds awesome!

    June 27, 2012
    • THANKS Kalli! So need this weekend…The salt water is calling my name and it will be Kala’s first swim of summer! 🙂

      June 27, 2012
  2. that salad or lunch looks amazing! we definitely try to use everything up. my boyfriend likes to throw stuff together, and I call them ‘Kyle’s Creations’ haha we’ve only once ended up ordering pizza 🙂

    June 27, 2012
    • AWESOME! I hate throwing out good food. Sometimes it happens, but I try my hardest not to let it happen. You just need to get creative and use lots of spices…I use a lot of salsa. HA!

      June 27, 2012
  3. @pluvk #

    We definitely try to eat every thing in the fridge! I hate having things go to waste. We usually end up doing the whole “garbage salads,” and buy enough servings of protein to fill in the cracks. 🙂

    June 27, 2012
    • LOVE that name “garbage salads”! I have never heard that one before…Definitely need to use that one! Thanks for stopping by! 🙂

      June 27, 2012
  4. I try and clean out the fridge. It doesn’t always happen though. Have fun on your girls weekend!

    June 27, 2012
    • Thanks…So looking forward to the salt water, beach hair, and lots of relaxing! Hope you had a fabulous day and thanks for stopping by! 🙂

      June 27, 2012
  5. Been reading your blog for a few months and I just love your advice and encouragement- not to mention anything with PB/almond butter photos! I could eat AB every day! And I try to use up whats in my fridge, but sometimes it doesnt last 😦 Enjoy the beach!

    June 27, 2012
    • Thanks Tina for the compliments and for always reading my blog! Hearing this from readers always makes me SMILE! Yes I have a serious addiction to nut butters, but it’s a good addiction! 🙂 Hope you had a fabulous day and talk soon! xoxo

      June 27, 2012
  6. yep, love the creativity! can i come this weekend?
    xxoo

    June 27, 2012
    • OH gosh I wish you could! One of my clients gave me a rose bottle of wine to take up with me. Have you ever heard of “Whispering Angel”? I’ll toast a glass to your awesomeness! xoxo

      June 27, 2012
  7. ohhh, your breakfast looks delicious! What is it?!

    June 27, 2012
    • 1/2 c Coach’s Oats, 1 T of chia seeds, cinnamon, water, 1 cup of cherries, and 1 “heaping” T of crunchy peanut butter! AMAZING!

      June 27, 2012
  8. Meg #

    GOSH babe I love seeing your eats! Would you look at those cherries!? YUM! I totally am the same way girl! I eat EVERYTHING out of my fridge before I leave to go somewhere. Some very interesting combos can be made!

    June 27, 2012
    • Cherries are AMAZING right now and actually just put them in my Greek yogurt for breakfast tomorrow! How are you??? Haven’t heard from you in a while and hope you are doing well. XOXO

      June 27, 2012
  9. I’ve gotten pretty good at using everything and throwing very little out! It’s all in the menu planning 🙂

    Is that roasted cauliflower? Yum!

    [Fitness, Health and Happiness]

    June 27, 2012
    • Yes that is roasted cauliflower! I ate a decent amount of it this week and last night a LOT! HA! I’m still working on finding a yummy recipe for cauliflower…Do you happen to have any? Thanks for stopping by and hope you had a great Wednesday!

      June 27, 2012
  10. StoriesAndSweetPotatoes #

    I use up everything in my fridge as if the world is going to end if I don’t.

    June 27, 2012
    • HA! Love it…Seems like most people try to use up all there goods, which is great to see. I just hate throwing out food. 🙂

      June 27, 2012
  11. TAKE ME WITH YOU. A girls beach weekend is just what I need right now! Have a blast!

    June 27, 2012
    • HA! I wish I could take a lot more people, but everyone has such busy schedules! 🙂 Hope you are having a great week and some fun weekend plans!

      June 27, 2012
  12. So jealous that you have a girls weekend to look forward to! This week has been insanely stressful!

    June 28, 2012
  13. I hope you have the most fabulous weekend! I love fridge clean out meals. Ironically, they are sometimes my best meals! Hope to catch up with you soon.

    June 29, 2012

Leave a Reply

