Skip to content

Tuesdays are INSANE + WIAW

Up at 6:00 AM and home at 5:30 PM! WHEW! As I am writing this post, I’m just waiting for my mind and body to shut off, so need to get this written ASAP! Tuesday is always a busy day. It’s non-stop from the moment I wake up, until I come home. I mentally prepare myself, pack my bags of meals, and my car of all the equipment I need. Today’s schedule included 1 mile walk with a client first thing in the morning; followed by 2 more; a 75 minute hot Vinyasa class; 10 minute run with client; hour of work on the computer; and then 2 evening clients.

Yoga kicked my booty this morning! It was 98 degrees in the room and the heat and humidity weren’t even on! I was literally soaked to the bone, but as always, it felt amazing. Check out my before and after from the class!

With lots of running around, my appetite was pretty ravenous! Lots of great eats, summer produce, and my absolute favorite ready in a snap dinner to close a very busy, but good day! Thanks Jenn for always hosting and cheers to being already halfway through the week!

Breakfast:

 

Lunch:

Snack:

Dinner:Thanks for always stopping by and have a fabulous day! Stay cool and drink lots of water today if you are on the east coast! It’s going to be oh so HOT!

37 Comments Post a comment
  1. oh i need t oknow what’s in that wrap it looks awesome! I am making some changes and hope i’m posting ab pictures like that in a few months! 😉

    June 20, 2012
    • Thanks Girl! It’s a “Chicken Asian Wrap” from Costco…I get one every time and I get two meals out of it. Perfect for during the week when things are super busy…Hope you had a great day! 🙂

      June 20, 2012
  2. good eats for a good bod! Way to work hard and look damn fine doing it!

    June 20, 2012
    • High-Fives to that comment! Hope moving wasn’t too painful today and that you are almost done, so you can go and practice some yoga! 🙂

      June 20, 2012
  3. delicious eats for the day!

    June 20, 2012
    • It was a good day, good food, and a good workout! High-Fives!

      June 20, 2012
  4. I just came across your blog! I registered for Hellocotton last night, after another blogger told me how awesome it is! Uh duh!! Seriously, it is so awesome to find other blogs that I’ve never read before who blog about things like I do. I am studying to get my ACE PT Certification, I also am an avid runner, training for my first half marathon, as well as a dancer/dance teacher. SO happy to have found your blog!!

    xo
    Leigh Anne

    June 20, 2012
    • I’m so happy that you found it as well and even more happy that you enjoy it! Good luck with your ACE certification and training for your first half marathon! I love training for 1/2’s! Keep checking back and keep me posted on all the wonderful stuff that you have going on in your life. Have a wonderful night and talk soon! 🙂

      June 20, 2012
  5. Your entire day of eats could easily be my menu! I’d love to know what’s in your wrap! Love NatureBox 🙂

    [Fitness, Health and Happiness]

    June 20, 2012
    • It’s a “Asian Chicken Salad Wrap” from Costco…Chicken, slaw, sliced almonds, and other goodies. The best part is that the dressing is on the side. I don’t use it because it’s too oily, so I top mine with hot sauce and spices. 🙂

      June 20, 2012
  6. That wrap looks delicious! Also your abs look amazing too! Hard work sure pays off! (Thank God ;)) It’s good to get reminded sometimes!

    June 20, 2012
    • The hard works always pays off…It is HARD, but seeing the results and feeling strong, beautiful, and confident is worth every drip of sweat! 🙂

      June 20, 2012
  7. LOVE HOT YOGA! I have an unlimited pass for this month and have been going 3x a week. It feels so goo!

    June 20, 2012
    • AWESOME! I try to practice 2-3 times a week. Lately it’s been 2, because I’m trying to do more outdoor runs…Running and yoga are a beautiful combo! Thanks for stopping by! 🙂

      June 20, 2012
  8. Dang girl! Your food and pics are proof that abs are made in the kitchen! rawwwrrrr

    June 20, 2012
    • HA! Thanks darling! Hope you are doing well! MUAH!

      June 20, 2012
  9. Dinner looks amazing….and so do you!

    June 20, 2012
    • Thanks Darling! 🙂 Hope you had a fabulous day and thanks for stopping by! xoxo

      June 20, 2012
  10. What’s in the wrap? Looks amazing! Oh, and so do your abs! 🙂

    June 20, 2012
    • It’s from Costco! “Asian Chicken Wrap” and I get 2 meals out of it, which is perfect for busy week nights. Real simple ingredients and the tortilla is heavenly! 🙂

      June 20, 2012
  11. The wrap you had at dinner looks so tasty and nutritious! Yum!

    June 20, 2012
    • Oh it is and I enjoy every single bite…LOVE IT! I get it every time I go to Costco! 🙂

      June 20, 2012
  12. Great photos… thanks for the share. Very colorful palette.

    June 20, 2012
    • Thank you and thanks for the mention on Twitter! Hope you had a fabulous day!

      June 20, 2012
  13. Thank heavens for yoga. It saves the day again!

    June 20, 2012
    • On busy days like that, yoga does save the day!

      June 20, 2012
  14. Thank heavens for yoga! It saves the day again!

    June 20, 2012
  15. StoriesAndSweetPotatoes #

    Such colorful foods! Getting those antioxidants in!

    June 20, 2012
    • Yes I am…When I’m training hard and driving around to clients all day, I need to stay fueled and eat well so I don’t get sick! Hope you had a fabulous day and thanks for stopping by! 🙂

      June 20, 2012
  16. That wrap looks great! Love all the veggies 🙂

    June 20, 2012
    • The wrap is the best…I’m addicted and love that I get 2 meals out of it. Perfect for busy week nights! Thanks for stopping by! 🙂

      June 20, 2012
  17. Your abs. OMG!

    That wrap does look extra good!

    June 20, 2012
    • HA! Thanks girl…hard work and healthy eats = PROOF Thanks for stopping by! 🙂

      June 20, 2012
  18. Meg #

    Abs are made in the kitchen 😉 looking good babe. You work HARD

    June 20, 2012
    • Thanks lovely! I hope you are having a great week…I hope the wedding was a blast too. Talk soon! xoxo

      June 21, 2012
  19. Nice abs and nice eats!

    June 21, 2012
    • THANKS! Hard work, clean eats, and dedication does pay off! Happy Friday! 🙂

      June 22, 2012

Leave a Reply

