Skip to content

WIAW + Whooha Gear Giveaway

YES …It is finally a beautiful morning in Jersey! It’s early on Wednesday morning and I’m just finishing up on this post for another #WIAW. I am not sure about y’all, but I’m glad it’s Wednesday and we are halfway through the week. The rainy weather and cloudy days, can sometimes put me in a cranky mood. So now that the sun is shining, it’s time to tackle the day of clients, a long run + a TRX workout, and lots of errands. Have a beautiful day!

Oh….AND

Make sure to enter my AWESOME GIVEAWAY with Whooha Gear! Click here to enter…Winner will be announced on Monday morning! $75.00 gift certificate to spend on women’s athletic gear that is flattering, comfy, and motivating! I love wearing their shirts and do on a daily basis. So go enter and show them some love!

Thanks as always to the lovely Jenn for hosting! For the month of June, we are talking about “Sensible Summer Snacking”! Make sure to check it out and let me know what your favorite “Go-To” Summer Snacks are…I’d love some new ideas! Since I’m usually driving to clients during my snack time, I always need something easy, portable, and not messy.

Breakfast:

Blueberry Stuffed Protein Pancake with Strawberries & Almond Butter

  • 1 scoop Whey Protein
  • 1 egg
  • 1/2 T baking powder
  • 2 T unsweetened almond milk
  • Splash of water
  • 1/2 c blueberries + handful strawberries
  • 1 “heaping” T of almond butter

Lunch:

Big Summer Tuna Salad

  • 1 can of tuna mixed with 1/4 avocado + 1 T of Greek yogurt
  • Onion, 1/2 pepper, 1 small tomato, handful of snap peas
  • Fresh lettuce from a friends garden
  • Topped with mango salsa

Snack:

  • 1/4 c of raisins + handful of almonds

Dinner:

Simple Stir Fry:

  • Sliced Flank Steak
  • Handful of Snap Peas, Mushrooms, Onions
  • Random Seasonings
  • 1 cup brown rice

Have a wonderful Hump Day and see y’all on Friday! So ready for the weekend! 🙂

18 Comments Post a comment
  1. I’m sooooooo ready for the weekend too! I guess that’s not much of a surprise though, is it? 😉

    BTW – Me want pancake.

    June 6, 2012
    • I know…seriously! I think this week has been so hard, because last week was such a short week. Just saying…Yes you need to make the pancake! LOL

      June 6, 2012
  2. Meg #

    Yay I am so happy you have some sunshine today babe 🙂 I know what you mean about getting cranky after a few days of crappy weather! Not fun!

    I love your WIAW’s 🙂 Thank you

    June 6, 2012
  3. I am on the go all the time, to school, gym, practices and games. I always make sure I keep my cooler with me and have clean eats on hand. My go-to’s are apples with 2-3 HB egg whites, almonds, and my no-bake protein bars.

    June 6, 2012
  4. Kalli and Bill #

    your breakfast looks a freakin amazing!

    June 6, 2012
    • It was so good! I’ve been adding berries to all of my breakfasts…So freaking good! Happy Hump Day!

      June 6, 2012
  5. Breakfast looks fabulous! One of my favorite things about summer are the fresh berries.

    [Fitness, Health and Happiness]

    June 6, 2012
    • I finally bought a bag of cherries…They are so worth the splurge! Thanks for stopping by! 🙂

      June 6, 2012
  6. Your eats look just how I wish I ate every day! Very nice!

    June 6, 2012
    • Thanks! So many good fruits and vegetables out this time of year it’s hard not to want eat well all the time. But I do of course splurge…can’t be perfect all the time. HA! Thanks for stopping by! 🙂

      June 6, 2012
  7. what a beautiful summer tuna salad! tuna’s my favorite lately 🙂

    June 6, 2012
    • I love tuna! How are you girl? This weather has been crazy this week in Jersey…Hope all is well!

      June 6, 2012
  8. I’m ready for the weekend too! I need that pancake in my life ASAP … I may have to make it for supper. I think I have all the ingredients on hand 🙂

    June 6, 2012
    • DO IT and let me know how it turns out…I think I had it 3 days in a row this week. Whoops…so much for variety! 🙂

      June 6, 2012
  9. StoriesAndSweetPotatoes #

    I’ll take some of it all please! I am in such a food rut it’s unbelievable.

    June 6, 2012
    • Oh no…why are you in a food rut? Thanks for stopping by! 🙂

      June 6, 2012
  10. Your breakfast looks absolutely perfect to me… pretty much everything I adore in the morning on one plate! And now going to enter the great giveaway you are having 🙂

    June 6, 2012
    • YEAH! Breakfast is by far my favorite meal of the day…I look forward to it every morning. I really try to enjoy it before my day gets too crazy. 🙂

      June 6, 2012

Leave a Reply

