Skip to content

Tuesday Recap + Wordless WIAW

Besides a wonderful Memorial Day weekend with friends, my Mom, and Miss Kala, this girl finally took some much needed REST DAYS and oh gosh it felt awesome! I cannot remember the last time that I took 2 days off in a row and I savored every minute. It was exactly what my Mind and Body needed! Also made me think that I need to do it more often…HA! When I woke up bright and early on Tuesday morning for my early clients, I was pumped to start the short week with delicious eats and solid workouts. Despite the fact that it was already 80 degrees at 9:00 AM, I still decided to take my 9:30 AM hot Vinyasa class and it was…yes a sweaty hot mess, but detoxifying, blissful, and left me feeling grateful. I heart yoga! The rest of the day involved a 30 minute at-home circuit, evening clients, and trying to stay cool. Poor Miss Kala is so HOT…But then again, I would be too if I was walking around with her fury coat.

Make sure to check out yesterday’s post with how I prepared for my photo shoot in Denver and let me know your thoughts. It was such a awesome experience and was so grateful to have worked with amazing friends to make it such a success.

Since it feels like I have already blabbed enough…Let’s do a Wordless What I Ate Wednesday! Thanks again Jenn for always hosting! Happy Hump Day…not going to lie, I’m already looking forward to the weekend.

Breakfast:

Breakfast:

Lunch:

Snack:

Apple + Hard-Boiled Egg…Boring!

Dinner:

What was the best thing you ate over Memorial Day weekend?

29 Comments Post a comment
  1. Meg #

    Everything looks great sweetheart! EVERYTHING! And I am so happy you enjoyed your rest days babe 😉 YAY so happy for you!!!!!! ❤ ❤ ❤

    Over the weekend I grilled a delicious fresh salmon fillet that turned out PERFECTLY if I do say so myself 😉

    May 30, 2012
    • I HEART salmon! It’s so easy, delicious, and perfect for summer! xoxo Have a wonderful HUMP DAY! 🙂

      May 30, 2012
  2. yumm! i think i am now on a hard boiled egg kick. You with me?

    May 30, 2012
    • Totally…My favorite is mixing them with avocado and Greek yogurt over a big old salad. Refreshing during summer! xoxo

      May 30, 2012
  3. what is that deliciousness in your nut butter jar? looks great.
    everything looks so sunny!

    May 30, 2012
    • It’s my “Microwave Pumpkin Muffin”…so good, easy, and nutritious. Make sure you try it out. I have the recipe posted on the site. 🙂

      May 30, 2012
  4. Everything looks yummy! Breakfast looks amazing! I really do love rest days, especially when they are on a long weekend. I had someone ask me if I had special plans and I just said, “hangin out with myself.” 🙂 It was nice!

    May 30, 2012
    • Love that…”hanging out with myself”! Sounds heavenly and sometimes those are the best days to get back on track, refocus, and just soak it all in. Thanks for stopping by and have a great day! 🙂

      May 31, 2012
  5. That dinner looks soooo good!

    May 30, 2012
    • SO GOOD! I’m having the exact same meal tonight and cannot wait. Yes, I look forward to my meals…HA! Hope you are having a great day and thanks for stopping by! 🙂

      May 31, 2012
  6. That wrap looks delicious! And I need some almond butter in my life soon – I’ve been sticking solely to PB for a while now!

    May 30, 2012
    • I’m addicted to all nut and peanut butters. I like to switch it up every once in a while and sometimes it depends as to what is on sale as well. This nut butter addiction isn’t cheap. Thanks for stopping by! 🙂

      May 31, 2012
  7. Oh man…that wrap looks mighty tasty 🙂

    May 30, 2012
    • HA! It’s so darn good. I’m having the exact same meal tonight and looking forward to it. I’m such a dork! Hope you are having a good day!

      May 31, 2012
  8. that wrap looks delicious! trying to figure out if that is crushed red pepper on top? if it is – girl you are hardcore. 🙂

    May 30, 2012
    • I put crushed red pepper on everything…I’m also a big garlic powder fan as well! That’s all sprinkled on top! Thanks for stopping by! 🙂

      May 31, 2012
  9. I am obsessed with wraps…whenever I see them on a menu, I have to order them! They are hands-down 150% better than sandwiches. The one you had looks ah-mazing!

    May 30, 2012
    • I love wraps as well, especially during summer! I also like the different flavors. I’m a big fan of sun-dried tomato wraps…I could seriously just eat them raw…Is that weird? LOL Thanks for stopping by! 🙂

      May 31, 2012
  10. fairyhealthylife #

    Just like everyone else, I think that wrap looks so good! I think it’s the array of colors! 🙂

    May 30, 2012
    • HA! I can’t believe all the comments I’m getting on that wrap. Too funny! Even better, it’s fresh from Costco and I get two meals out of it. 🙂

      May 31, 2012
  11. oh my gosh, that wrap looks so good!! Is that some type of slaw in it?!

    May 30, 2012
    • It’s SO GOOD and it’s from Costco and made fresh! I’m able to get 2 meals out of it. Yes, it is a crunchy Asian slaw inside…HEAVENLY! 🙂

      May 31, 2012
  12. Hi! awesome blog, I’m really enjoying reading it so far! I’ve recently started my own fitness and nutrition blog, i’d really appreciate some feedback! feliciasfitnessjourney.blogspot.com
    Happy blogging!

    May 30, 2012
    • Thanks Felicia! I just checked out your blog and so far it looks great. The only thing that I couldn’t find was information about you. Do you have tabs for “about, contact, etc.”? I look forward to following you and just started following you on Twitter! Have a great day!

      May 31, 2012
  13. I want to eat everything you posted. Especially breakfast!

    May 31, 2012
    • HA! Anything out of a nut butter jar is HEAVENLY…Yes I’m addicted! Thanks for stopping by!

      May 31, 2012
  14. I want your dinner!! haha! It looks delicious and it has been TOO long since I’ve had a nice wrap like that! You just got me inspired to make some this weekend 😉 YUM

    May 31, 2012
    • It’s from Costco and they serve them fresh! I get two meals out of it and LOVE them. It comes with a side dressing, but you don’t need it. So good! 🙂

      May 31, 2012
  15. That wrap looks divine! I have the hardest time rolling up wraps; I must stuff them to the max :/. I nominated you on my blog this morning! http://katieept.com/2012/06/05/one-lovely-blog-award/

    June 5, 2012

Leave a Reply

