Skip to content

Good Morning Cranky Pants + WIAW

Do you ever have one of those mornings, when you wake up and think…oh geez how am I going to make it through this day? Well that was me for a good portion of the morning/afternoon. Miss Cranky Pants in the house! HA! Another restless sleep, grey and humid outside, and up very early for a client, I was not feeling it. Even yoga this morning was a little bit of struggle, but my afternoon client turned my day around when she picked these fresh peonies from her garden and gave me a bunch. Flowers bring me such happiness and my apartment is now filled with them! With a packed afternoon of clients, I knew had to turn the day around…I took Kala for a walk and tackled the rest of the day. I was exhausted by the time I got home. Up at 6:15 AM and done at 7:00 PM is a long one, but healthy eats, a great yoga practice, and lots of clients ended up being a pretty darn good day! I always try to put a positive spin on things…because life is short and you should enjoy it!

Here’s to another Wednesday and let the countdown to Memorial Day Weekend begin! Thanks to the beautiful Jenn for always hosting and I hope everyone enjoys this Hump Day! See y’all soon…

Breakfast:

Microwave Pumpkin Muffin with Banana and Almond Butter

Lunch:

Egg Salad with Peas, Cucumber, Sprouts, Tomato, Goat Cheese, Fresh Lettuce

Snack:

Apple + Handful of Almonds

Dinner:

Salmon with Spaghetti Squash, Asparagus, Red Pepper, Scallions, Mushrooms and Fancy Cheese

What’s your favorite flower, herb, or plant to grow in the summer?

14 Comments Post a comment
  1. Those flowers are beautiful! Hope your cranky pants went away today ;-).

    I love growing fresh basil in the summer. The smell is wonderful, and you can put some on almost anything anytime you want.

    May 23, 2012
    • Basil is the best and yes it can go practically on anything…Sorry I’ve been so MIA…will catch up soon. xoxo Cranky Pants are GONE!

      May 23, 2012
  2. Oh man that pumpkin breakfast sounds and looks great!

    May 23, 2012
    • Make it…so easy! Let me know how it turns out if you do. Topping it with banana is heavenly. It’s almost like a dessert. πŸ˜‰

      May 23, 2012
  3. I love tulips

    May 23, 2012
  4. I’m so mad that I can no longer find spaghetti squash in any of the stores near me. I need a fix!

    May 23, 2012
    • Really? This was the first time in a while that I actually made it correctly and enjoyed it. LOL

      May 23, 2012
  5. I loooooove sprouts! Have you ever tried them on a sandwich? Delish! Your salad has inspired me to make a salad like that for dinner tonight-thanks!

    May 23, 2012
    • Sprouts on sandwiches are delicious…especially when you add some fresh avocado as well…YUM. Enjoy your salad tonight if you make it! πŸ™‚

      May 23, 2012
  6. Great post! I feel the same way about today. I have clients and teach from 6:30am to 9pm…yikes! I remind myself that it is great to be busy:) Thanks for the inspiration!

    May 23, 2012
    • HELLO long day! You’ll get through it…just take it one step at a time. Let me know how it goes! πŸ™‚

      May 23, 2012
  7. That salad looks delicious! I am obsessed with sprouts, they make a salad better.

    PS. Those flowers are so gorgeous.

    May 24, 2012
  8. I love spaghetti squash, I’ve been loving it so much the last couple months! Hope your feeling better today!

    May 25, 2012

Leave a Reply

