Skip to content

C’Mon Sunshine + #WIAW = We’re Halfway There!

I am absolutely thrilled at the response that I got from my “Oh the Single Life” post on Monday! I definitely need to start adding in more personal pieces. As much as I love writing about food and workouts, it’s fun to talk about what goes on in my crazy life and it keeps it interesting and entertaining. I’m also excited and thankful for all the lovely comments that people have left on my Facebook page with one of the photos from my photo shoot. I cannot wait to see and share the rest when they are complete. I will write more about the shoot and how I prepared in another post. It was such a blast!

It’s Wednesday, so what are we going to talk about…FOOD! Yesterday was a great day of yummy eats and 2 sweaty workouts. It’s been humid, rainy, and flat out nasty here in NJ, so hot yoga was intense to say the least. I was sweating before I got into downward dog…Hello detox! After yoga, I squeezed in a 20 minute treadmill workout. It felt so good to sweat today, eat well, and train my hard working clients!

Thanks Jenn for always being the best host! Hope everyone has a wonderful Hump Day…We are halfway there! High-Fives!

BREAKFAST:

Strawberry & Blackberry Protein Pancakes with Almond Butter

LUNCH:

Tuna Salad with Peas, Peppers, Tomatoes, and Mixed Greens

SNACK:

Apple + Handful of Almonds

DINNER:

Flank Steak with Kale, Onions, Tomatoes over Italian Bread with a side of Cauliflower

17 Comments Post a comment
  1. flank steak and peas… you know the way to my heart! hehe.

    May 16, 2012
    • Gosh darn I love peas…Can throw those bad boys on anything and they taste good! xoxo

      May 16, 2012
  2. Need to see some more photoshoot pics please!! 🙂

    May 16, 2012
    • You can check out some of the photos on my Facebook page! The photographer posted a few of his favorites. They look awesome! 🙂

      May 16, 2012
  3. I made my first batch of pancakes this weekend, and they were soooooo good! They were strawberry pancakes, and I can’t wait to make them again soon!

    May 16, 2012
    • YUMMY! I made these again today and topped with kiwi as well. So good…didn’t want it to end. Hope all is well darling! xoxo

      May 16, 2012
  4. Have you ever had the chance to cook with hemp seed food products? I think you would really like them. High in Omega 3, Omega 6 and Protein. The products I think you would like the most are hemp seed protein powder and hemp seed butter.

    May 16, 2012
    • I haven’t, but totally would love to try them out! Is there are certain brand that you recommend. Tell me more, because I’m always up for trying new things! THANKS!

      May 16, 2012
  5. I need to dig up that protein pancake recipe! I have been obsessed with my own paleo waffle recipe for a while but I need to stir it up. Anddd by the way – I did one of your bodyweight workouts yesterday and it was awesome! I have been so obsessed with lifting that I forgot how much WORK and how hard body weight circuits can be! Thank you!!

    May 16, 2012
  6. Today was my first time playing WIAW – pretty fun 🙂

    May 16, 2012
    • YEAH so glad you finally joined! It’s a blast! A good way to meet new bloggers, get food ideas, and just drool at yummy food. 🙂

      May 16, 2012
  7. Meg #

    yup your salad does look good 😉

    I am happy that you want to write more personal things 🙂 I am looking forward to getting to know my girl better xo

    Cannot wait to hear more about the photoshoot and everything that came along with it! I am so excited!

    May 16, 2012
    • Right back at you darling! 🙂 Have a wonderful day! MUAHHHH

      May 16, 2012
  8. Yummmm strawberries are so good right now!!!!

    May 17, 2012
    • REALLY good…so sweet…yeah for summer berries!

      May 17, 2012
  9. One of those strawberries is shaped like a heart!!! haha yum!!!

    I’ve been having fresh strawberries in my yogurt in the morning it they are SO good!

    May 17, 2012
    • I’ve been chowing down on strawberries, blackberries, and kiwis this week. SO GOOD! Thanks for stopping by!

      May 17, 2012

Leave a Reply

