Skip to content

Busy Bee…Friday Recap!

Goodness Gracious time is flying and so much FUN stuff is going on! The past few weeks have been a whirlwind of great energy, new contacts, clients, prepping, clean eats, guest blog posts, interviews, and videos. Goodness that was a mouthful! All I know is that I feel truly blessed and all of my hard work has been paying off and it’s motivation to keep on plugging. I think this quote says it quite nicely:Source

Fridays are a quiet day for me when it comes to training clients, which is a great way for me to catch up on much needed work on the computer; plan for the upcoming week; send out workouts; and get some killer yoga classes in. I try to take full advantage of days like this. I woke up early; sipped on some coffee; and fueled up on this delicious breakfast before heading to Julie’s hot Vinyasa class at Powerflow Studio.

Pumpkin Microwave Muffin

Since it was a humid and rainy morning, class was a sweat fest! I also don’t help the situation, when I place my mat in the hottest part of the room. Yes, I’m a glutton for pain! HA! I like to challenge myself. The rest of the day was spent doing work on the computer, getting some sunshine, and hanging out with Miss Kala. With the photo shoot a few days a way, I’m honestly ready for it to be here. I’ve been eating so well and training hard, but I’m tired of prepping all my meals, plus my body is a little pooped. I’ll be rewarding myself with a few days off from training and some delicious meals out!

Hmmm…..what else happened on Friday? Oh I found out that I WON a free entry to participate in the Danskin Triathlon series! So excited to learn more about this and have a fun challenge for summer. I haven’t done a triathlon since I lived in Colorado! High-Fives!

My interview with Healthy Page is up! Make sure to check it out here!

And I decided to start a new trend, when each Friday I will share a video of some of my favorite yoga poses! Today’s pose is Ardha Chandrasana or “Half Moon”. It’s one of my favorites, because it involves strength, balance, and focus. Make sure to check it out and let me know your thoughts. On that note…I’m outta here! Have a wonderful weekend and see y’all on Monday!


7 Comments Post a comment
  1. LOVE LOVE LOVE seeing you action! cheers!

    May 5, 2012
    • Thanks Darling! XOXOX Client and then another yoga class at 9:30 AM…See you on the mat!

      May 5, 2012
  2. Kalli and Bill #

    I’m so excited for your photo shoot! And congrats on the win ! I have not done a tri either since I lived in Colorado too!!!

    May 5, 2012
    • No way…I like how we have so much in common and we’ve never even met. ๐Ÿ˜‰ Have a wonderful weekend!

      May 5, 2012
  3. Love this! Great video ๐Ÿ™‚

    May 5, 2012
  4. Kathleen ๐Ÿ™‚ I’ve been following you now for several weeks and LOVE reading your weekly posts of inspiration, recipes, etc.! I am also a trainer and wellness coach and find that your approach seems very similar to mine! Keep up the AmAzInG…INFLUENTIAL…HeArt โค FeLt work!!!

    Allyson

    May 5, 2012
    • Allyson THANK YOU so much for stopping by and for the compliments! It means so much to me! Good Luck with the Jamie Eason training and I look forward to following you as well. ๐Ÿ™‚

      May 6, 2012

Leave a Reply

