Skip to content

Prepping…Awesome HOT Yoga…WIAW

It’s amazing to me how quickly Spring is flying by…I mean how is it already May? As I sit here writing this post, I feel like the days are just buzzing along. Sometimes I actually want to slow them down, so I can try to get through everything. Can I press the “pause” button please? Thank you! Despite waking up to a rainy Tuesday morning it was a pretty good day! I had my regular morning clients; a VERY sweaty hot yoga practice + 30 min treadmill workout; 2 evening clients; and LOTS of green vegetables.

Tuesday’s yoga was INTENSE! Rain + Hot Yoga = VERY humid and sweaty yoga! It was a awesome class, but when it gets that hot, it’s more mental and physical. I was soaking, tired, but as always, so glad I showed up and pushed through it. I’m in the process of preparing for a photo shoot next week, so my workouts and eats have changed a little bit, to make sure that I look my best! Yes, I have to make some sacrifices, but in the end they are worth it, because it’s only 2 weeks out of my life and these photos mean a lot to me, so honestly I can SUCK it up, prepare, and then nail the shoot. I’m pumped and cannot wait. I really want to get into fitness modeling and it’s now or never and I want to make it happen! I’ve been told I’m too short and too old! I don’t believe it. I ignore it. And it only pushes me harder to make it happen. Whoops I’m rambling…HA! 

I’ll fill you in after the shoot as to how I prepare.  Meanwhile, check out my eats from another “What I Ate Wednesday!” Thanks Jenn for always hosting…You are a rock star! xoxo

BREAKFAST:

  • 1 cup Chobani 0% Greek yogurt
  • 1/2 pumpkin
  • 1 cup diced strawberries
  • 1 “heaping” T of crunchy unsalted peanut butter
  • Dash of vanilla/cinnamon

LUNCH:

  • 2 scrambled eggs
  • 1/2 green pepper
  • Diced tomatoes, onion, mushrooms
  • Handful of spinach
  • 1/4 avocado
  • Seasoned with pepper, garlic, and oregano

SNACK:

  • Grapefruit
  • Small handful of almonds

DINNER:

  • Steak
  • Handful of spinach
  • 1 c snap peas; handful cherry tomatoes, onions, sauteed with Italian Seasoning and Red Pepper
  • Topped with goat cheese, sprouts, and mango salsa

Have a wonderful “Hump Day” and I hope you are having a great start to the new month!

17 Comments Post a comment
  1. You’re right – lots of veggies! I hope you enjoy your photo shoot. I’m sure it will turn out great!

    May 2, 2012
    • Thanks Tiff! I appreciate your support and I will keep you posted as to how it goes…I’m excited and ready! 🙂

      May 2, 2012
  2. Laura #

    Wow- super clean eating day for you… nice work! I love your confidence. Go nail that photo shoot!

    May 2, 2012
    • Thanks Laura! I’ve been doing a lot of clean eating and one more week to go. Excited and ready and thanks for your support and for stopping by! I hope you had a great Hump Day! 🙂

      May 2, 2012
  3. What delicious looking eats! And healthy, too – love it! I found your blog via WIAW and am looking forward to reading more, especially about your upcoming photo shoot 🙂

    May 2, 2012
    • YEAH! So glad you found my blog and you enjoy reading it. It means a lot to me! Hope you had a wonderful #WIAW and make sure to stop by again. Thanks!

      May 2, 2012
  4. I love hot yoga, and those eats are great! Happy hump day!

    May 2, 2012
    • Hot Yoga is the BEST! Thanks for stopping by and hope you had a great Hump Day as well! 🙂

      May 2, 2012
  5. Your lunch looks delicious. Have you tried our Pete & Gerry’s Organic Eggs before? I might have to try making your lunch dish with our eggs. Good luck with the photo shoot. Are you just getting test shots done? Sounds like fun! Can’t wait to read more about it!

    May 2, 2012
    • I’ve never tried Pete & Gerry’s. Where can you get them? Let me know how your lunch turned out, if you made the scramble. 🙂 Thanks for stopping by and for the support! I hope you had a great Hump Day!

      May 2, 2012
  6. Looks a great day of eats thus far! 😉 YUMMM!

    May 2, 2012
    • Thanks Jamie! 🙂 Hope you had a great Hump Day!

      May 2, 2012
  7. You’d make an amazing fitness model!! Go for it!

    May 2, 2012
    • Thanks Lindsay for your support! 🙂 Hope all is well and you are having a good week and a great start to the month of May! xoxo

      May 2, 2012
  8. Great eats! I think you should go for the fitness modelling, I bet you would do fantastic!

    May 4, 2012
  9. Anxious to hear how your shoot goes you sexy girl you! I really wish we were closer–we have so much in common and Kala and Cooper could be besties! Some day we must meet!

    May 4, 2012
    • I know…One of these days Jess! Meanwhile we’ll just have to live vicariously through social media. HA! Kala is actually going on vacation for a week with Mom to the beach. SO JEALOUS! Have a great weekend! xoxo

      May 4, 2012

Leave a Reply

