Skip to content

Let the Videos Begin…High-Fives!

It was a gorgeous weekend, that was filled with great yoga, a Sunday run, outdoor circuits, relaxation, and sunshine! No complaints here. It was nice to have no set schedule and just “go with the flow”. I sometimes find this hard to do, because I’m a planner, but it’s definitely something that I need to do more often, when I have more “flexible” weekend. With summer right around the corner, things are going to get busy, and I’m ready for the beach! And speaking of summer…here is a great ab workout to try. I did this after my Sunday run and it’s KILLER! Try it out and let me know how your ABSΒ  feels after. Enjoy!

Source

So onto the big story…Well I think it’s a big story, because this is a big step for me…FINALLY!

It’s taken me long enough to finally get up the courage to do this, because for so long I have had such a FEAR of public speaking and have avoided setting up a YouTube Channel like the plague! Enough was Enough and it was time to bite the bullet and just do it. No more excuses…Right? So I got up the courage, practiced in front of the mirror, and literally just did it. Of course Kala had to be included, because she’s such a huge part of my life, but also most of these workouts that I plan on posting, she’ll probably be rolling, walking, or even snoozing. Make sure to check out my channel for lots of great moves and workouts to help you get ready in time for summer! I’m counting down the days and cannot wait…Bring on the bikinis, beach, swimming, and outdoor grilling!

Have a wonderful start to their week! See y’all again soon!

20 Comments Post a comment
  1. LOVED the video. YOU ARE ROCKSTAR for SURE!

    April 30, 2012
    • You are the best and such a wonderful friend! Was it weird to actually hear my voice? HAHA! Have a wonderful Monday! xoxo

      April 30, 2012
  2. Whohooooo πŸ™‚

    April 30, 2012
    • HA! Thanks! It was about time and all the videos from other FitFluential Ambassadors was full motivation! πŸ™‚

      April 30, 2012
  3. That ab pyramid looks awesome and hard! I am going to try and give it a whirl this week. Hopefully I can make it through the whole thing ;-).

    April 30, 2012
    • My first attempt was pretty pathetic…I was embarrassed, but now determined to nail it and get through the whole thing. HA! Hope you had a lovely Monday! πŸ™‚

      April 30, 2012
  4. Nic #

    Good for you Uhran!

    April 30, 2012
    • Thanks Nicole! So good to hear from you and I hope you are doing well…Let’s catch up soon! xoxo

      April 30, 2012
  5. getfitgirlnc #

    I love your blog! So happy to connect with a fellow Sweat Pink Sista! New follower – will be following your fb page and twitter as well!

    April 30, 2012
  6. getfitgirlnc #

    Love the blog! Glad to connect with a fellow Sweat Pink Sister! New follower – following fb, twitter and pinterest as well!

    April 30, 2012
  7. pluvk #

    Great ab workout! Pinned. =)

    April 30, 2012
  8. Love the videos, you look and sound GREAT!

    April 30, 2012
    • THANK YOU JAMIE! That means a lot and excited to keep posting more…Hope you had a great start to the week! xoxo

      April 30, 2012
  9. Wahoo!! And that ab workout looks like a killer! Can’t wait to try that one out!

    PS your puppy is adorable!! πŸ™‚

    April 30, 2012
    • That Ab Workout is a KILLER…I need to get better at it this week! My first attempt was pretty pathetic. Hope you are having a great start to the week! πŸ™‚

      April 30, 2012
  10. LOVED this and of course Kala! Keep the vlogs coming!!

    April 30, 2012
    • Thanks Jess for the support and Kala will of course be a regular! I mean how could I NOT include her. LOL

      April 30, 2012
  11. I love abs! These are some good ones – especially like the dumbbell oblique twists!

    May 1, 2012

Leave a Reply

