Skip to content

Guest Post with LOTS of Delicious Recipes!

Greetings from Myrtle Beach, South Carolina! I’m here on vacation with 2 of my great friends and teammates (along with their husbands) for a FUN long weekend. A little getaway that has been filled with lots of cold beverages, naps, funny stories, good food, and even some good workouts! It’s all about making memories. Right? I haven’t written a post in a while, just because I kind of needed to disconnect and spend some time on other things, but I’m back and wanted to kick it off with a GUEST POST from my good friend Kate! Check it out and make sure to try some of her delicious recipes! THANKS AGAIN KATE!

Hi She Rocks Fitness readers I’m Kate! I’m a dietitian, holistic health counselor, culinary instructor and blogger over at A Healthy Passion! I am so excited to be posting for Katie today while she’s taking a little break from technology.  Since food is my passion I figured I’d take the opportunity to share some of my favorite recipes with you all today!

Up first is my favorite meal of the day, breakfast. I don’t think a day goes by that I miss starting my day with something delicious. Most mornings it’s my favorite green smoothie or delicious banana bread protein pancakes, but when I have the time to fix a nice breakfast, tofu scrambles are probably my favorite weekend treat!

Although breakfast is typically my favorite meal of the day, lunches are my largest meal and often consist of leftovers from the night before on a giant bed of greens. Some lunches I have been enjoying lately are my black bean soup that’s seriously ready in minutes, my tempeh salad, and my spring rolls with spicy peanut sauce are one meal I never get sick of!!

By the time dinner rolls around I typically want something quick and healthy so most of my evening meals consist of something that can come together in under 30 minutes. The past few weeks I’ve been enjoying my favorite herbed quinoa and white beans using local asparagus from my farmers market as well as orange tofu & broccoli which makes for delicious leftovers!

And of course I cant end my day without something sweet so you can typically find me pulling one of my favorite gluten free vegan chocolate chip cookies out of the freezer or snacking on a raw cacao truffle to satisfy my sweet tooth.

Well I hope you enjoyed a little glimpse into some of my favorite meals and I’d love for you to stop by ahealthypassion.com sometime and say hi!

Have a wonderful day!

Kate

2 Comments Post a comment
  1. Nice Recipe Round-Up! Can’t wait to give some of these a try. Thanks for sharing!

    April 23, 2012
  2. Jackpot! These ALL look so delicious! Can’t wait to try some out! Thanks for sharing!!! 🙂 Hope you are having a great vaca!

    April 23, 2012

Leave a Reply

