Skip to content

Loving this weather + WIAW!

Where do I start? Tuesday was a sunny, warm, and gorgeous day in New Jersey! When you have days like that, it’s really hard to complain and walk around with a frown on your face. My morning was filled with early clients. I had a great workout, which included a 2 mile run and then a 50 minute full body circuit that included TRX, Dumbbells, and my own body weight. Caught up with a teammate from college to plan a “Mommy Boot Camp Weekend” (this is going to be so awesome)! Then I finished up the evening with my regular Tuesday night clients. I came home made a delicious dinner and watched the Yankees game…So glad baseball is back on…Love this time of year! That’s my day in a nutshell and I’m giving myself a big high-fives, because it was a good day! Check out my delicious eats and have a wonderful HUMP DAY!

#PROOF

Thanks to the lovely Jenn for always hosting! You are a rock star! Take advantage of this BEAUTIFUL weather this week and get outside; soak up that Vitamin D; and do those workouts OUTSIDE!

Breakfast:

Microwave Pumpkin Muffin: Topped with 1 Diced Apple and Cashew ButterLunch:

Tuna Salad (mixed with 1/4 avocado + mayo): Kale, Mushrooms, Cherry Tomatoes, and Green OnionsSnack:

1/4 c Almonds + 2 T of dried CranberriesDinner:

Whole Wheat Chicken Quesadilla with Goat Cheese, Asparagus, Mushrooms, Kidney Beans, and Onions Do you take time out of your busy schedule to get outside on a beautiful Spring Day?

24 Comments Post a comment
  1. Your pumpkin breakfast is so yummy. I nearly (did) burn my mouth on it yesterday! haha. So good. And your tuna lunch looks deliish! I’ve been making my own tuna salads a lot lately, too.

    April 18, 2012
    • And yes- I made sure to get in a run yesterday morning, because it was so beautiful out

      April 18, 2012
      • Yesterday was so so so gorgeous! Glad you were able to get outside for a nice run. Be careful with those pumpkin muffins. 😉

        April 18, 2012
  2. Holy muscles! Great pic at the top. Looks like your day was also full of healthy delicious food! My WIAW would have been plagued with pictures of Hooter’s boneless wings (a moment of weakness when invited to dine with my husband and his Marines:).

    April 18, 2012
    • HA! The hard work is paying off! Can’t be perfect all the time, so I hoped you enjoyed those wings. 😉

      April 18, 2012
  3. where are the peas? hehe, jk. BUFF BABE!

    April 18, 2012
    • I finished the peas at the beginning of the week…I go through them quite quickly…SO GOOD! 😉

      April 18, 2012
  4. Geez, girl save some muscles for the rest of us! haha! 😉 I absolutely adore being outside in this great weather! I did a quick two mile run for my workout, but then I also convinced a client to walk on a trail with me!

    April 18, 2012
    • That’s a great idea to take your client for a hike! I should look into that, to see if there are any close ones around me. Happy Hump Day!

      April 18, 2012
  5. Maybe I’m supposed to be noticing the food, but I can’t take my eyes of those arms! Work it girl 🙂

    April 18, 2012
    • Muah! Thanks Darling! The hard work is paying off! 🙂

      April 18, 2012
  6. Quesadillas make me so totally happy!! 🙂

    April 18, 2012
  7. Laura #

    Mmm, your dinner looks so yummy. Isn’t it amazing what nice weather can do for your spirit? I’m loving it, too! And look at your muscles- so impressive!

    April 18, 2012
    • HA! Thanks Laura! I’m thanking lots of yoga for those arms…They hold me up, so they have to be strong. 🙂 Warm Weather = Happy People!

      April 18, 2012
  8. That quesadilla looks so delicious! Giving me great ideas for dinner tonight 😉

    April 18, 2012
    • Oh awesome…Let me know what you end up throwing together. I love quesadillas and any new recipes are welcomed. 🙂

      April 18, 2012
  9. You are looking great Kathleen… love the arms lady 🙂 The quesadilla looks good too!

    April 18, 2012
    • Thanks darling! Lots of hard work and it pays off…Quesadillas are the best and so easy! 🙂

      April 18, 2012
  10. The muffin sounds awesome! I haven’t opened a can of pumpkin in awhile….I think its time!

    April 18, 2012
    • Try it out and let me know what you decide to top yours with and if you liked it! Thanks for stopping by and have a great day! 🙂

      April 19, 2012
  11. choc3178 #

    You have the summer arms I want, lol. I love your breakfast creations…this is another I must try!

    April 19, 2012
    • Thank you! You have to try it…it’s delicious and so easy. Let me know how it turns out! 🙂

      April 19, 2012

Leave a Reply

