Skip to content

My Clients ROCK…Nikki Cheuk Pregnancy #2!

I’m so excited for today’s post! Doing a spotlight on my clients always brings a smile to my face! Each story is different, but so motivating, inspirational, and PROOF that with dedication and hard work you can achieve your fitness and health goals. Nikki and I have been working together for almost 2 years and all of her success has been done through On-Line Training. We first started training together after she gave birth to her first son. You can read about her “Before & After” here! Nikki then reached out to me again, when she discovered that she was pregnant. She’s doing great, looks great, and has a positive attitude to making sure she stays fit and healthy throughout her pregnancy. Keep up the great work Nikki! Love working with you and thanks for sharing your story!

Tell us a little bit about yourself:

I am a 32 year old lawyer, living in Richmond, Virginia with my husband and 2 year old son. I have always led a very active lifestyle that has included playing lots of sports. Now I mainly get my exercise with my on-line work outs from Katie and from chasing my non-stop 2 year old. We are expecting a second child in September and I am already worried about how I will fit it all in. For the most part I eat a fairly healthy diet full of fruit and vegetables, but I LOVE my pasta, chocolate and wine.

How long have you been doing on-line training with She Rocks Fitness?

I have been doing on-line training since August of 2010.

How has living a healthy/active lifestyle been different from your first pregnancy?

During my first pregnancy, I actually worked out quite a bit. Unfortunately, I didn’t really know how to effectively exercise. Early on I dropped my weight routine and stuck mainly to long stretches of cardio on either the elliptical or treadmill. I think that plus junk food I couldn’t quite say no to, contributed to my 40 pound weight gain. Those 40 pounds took a toll on my back and it is my hope that this go around will be different. So far, I have stuck with on-line training, incorporating weight circuits with the short bouts of cardio and feel so much better. At 18 weeks I have gained only 8 pounds and hopefully will not experience the back pain that I did last time. I’m also crossing my fingers that it will be easier to lose this time, because I’m also starting this pregnancy 10 lbs. lighter than my first.

What is your favorite thing about on-line training?

My favorite thing about on-line training is the variety. I used to get so bored showing up at the gym knowing that all I was doing was getting on the elliptical for 45 minutes. It’s hard to motivate faced with such boredom and I’m certain I wasn’t really pushing myself. The on-line training takes the guess-work out and I actually look forward to the gym because I can’t wait to see what that day’s exercise will bring

What is your favorite exercise?

My favorite exercises are mountain climbers, plank, and the step mill.  The mountain climbers get my heart going fast, plank makes me feel so strong and tight, and the step mill is just a great workout. I can feel it in my backside for days, after just 20 minutes!

Favorite healthy snack or meal?

One of my favorite snacks is red peppers or cucumbers (or any veggie really) and hummus. I was never a big hummus fan until Katie suggested it as an alternative to bringing chips for lunch. The crunch provided by the veggies along with the creaminess and saltiness of the hummus, is the perfect substitute for chips.

Do you have any fitness goals for 2012?

My main goal is to make it to my September due date feeling healthy, strong and energized. About halfway through the pregnancy I can honestly say I feel much different than with my first. I’m finding it easier to say no to temptation and knowing that I have exciting new exercises to do every week keeps me motivated to get to the gym in the morning.

If you are interested in my On-Line Training program, please send me a e-mail at: sherocksfitness@gmail.com!

One Comment Post a comment
  1. That is so awesome! Good work, she looks great!!! What an inspiration!

    April 17, 2012

Leave a Reply

