Skip to content

My Newest Breakfast Obsession!

Hello Friday…It’s finally here and I’m sending all of you a jumping high-five! It’s supposed to be a gorgeous weekend here in NJ and I’m looking forward to disconnecting, soaking up the sun, and enjoying myself. I also want to thank everyone who checked out my post this past week on “Cheating”! There were so many great responses and I’m glad to see that everyone “cheats” and enjoys the things they love…just in moderation of course.

As I look back at my posts this week, I realize that there was a lot of talk about FOOD! I love talking about food, looking at recipes, and trying out new things. Which leads me to my newest breakfast obsession! Oh goodness, I love this recipe. It’s easy, healthy, and has so many options. You could have it for breakfast, snack, or even dessert, depending on how you want to dress it up. I found this recipe from Stuft Mama! You can learn more about Kristin hereShe’s a rock star!

Pumpkin Microwave Muffin

Ingredients:

Directions:

  • Spray a coffee mug with Pam and add the ingredients:
  • 1 whole egg
  • 1/2 c pumpkin
  • 2 T whole wheat flour
  • 2 T unsweetened almond milk
  • 1/2 t of baking powder
  • Splash of vanilla and dash of pumpkin spice
  • Mix it all together

  • Place in microwave for 4-5 minutes. I like to do 3 minutes…check it out…then do another 2 minutes
  • Take out of the microwave; top with fruit; and 1 “heaping” T of nut butter of your choice. DELICIOUS!

Let me know if you try this out and send me a picture and what you decided to top your muffin with! I love hearing from all of you! Enjoy the warm weather, the weekend, and time with friends and family! I will see y’all on Monday…Source

25 Comments Post a comment
  1. seriously…thank you! this is like a breakfast miracle! can’t wait to try it

    April 13, 2012
    • YEAH! Make sure you let me know how it turned out and what you decided to dress yours with! Happy Friday the 13th! πŸ™‚

      April 13, 2012
  2. These look awesome! I can’t wait to try to make them gluten-free!

    April 13, 2012
    • YEAH! Let me know how it turns out and what you think of it! Happy Friday the 13th! πŸ™‚

      April 13, 2012
  3. Ashley #

    Do you think it would taste a lot different with just using skim milk?

    April 13, 2012
    • I don’t think it will make a difference. πŸ™‚ Let me know how it turns out! Happy Friday the 13th!

      April 13, 2012
  4. Yes! Thanks so much for posting; I’d been looking for a recipe like this.

    April 13, 2012
    • YEAH! Let me know what you think! πŸ™‚

      April 13, 2012
  5. jocelyn ege #

    you know I have a weakness for muffins!! this one seems to speak to my new time restrictions πŸ˜‰

    April 13, 2012
    • You better….It’s so delicious! Let me know how it goes! xoxo

      April 13, 2012
  6. Kalli and Bill #

    i need to make this!

    April 13, 2012
    • HA! It’s so so so good…I’ve had it 3 times this week. Whoops! Happy Friday the 13th! πŸ™‚

      April 13, 2012
  7. Oh my gosh! So simple…and looks and sounds so delicious! Bookmarking this for sure!

    April 13, 2012
    • YEAH! Let me know how it turns out…It’s so easy and delicious! Happy Friday the 13th!

      April 13, 2012
    • YEAH! Let me know how it turns out when you decide to make it and what toppings you used. πŸ™‚ Enjoy and thanks for stopping by!

      April 15, 2012
  8. Mmm I love making microwave muffins! They are my new favourite things!

    April 13, 2012
    • So easy and delicious…I’ve been eating them non-stop the past couple of weeks. A nice change up from the usual breakfast recipes I make.

      April 15, 2012
  9. YUM! It was SOO good! I topped withgreek yogurt w/honey & cinnimon, and strawberries.

    April 14, 2012
    • YEAH! I’m so glad that you liked it and your toppings sound delicious. Never thought of adding honey! πŸ™‚

      April 15, 2012
  10. Um, this is kind of genius. I might have to try this first thing tomorrow morning. (It’s taking all my willpower to not go make it now, at 11pm. Must…wait…til breakfast…)

    April 16, 2012
    • HA! If you make it tomorrow, let me know how it goes…I love love love it. πŸ™‚ Have a wonderful Tuesday…Feels like summer!

      April 17, 2012
  11. I’m going to try this with coconut flour…fingers crossed

    May 6, 2012
    • YEAH! Let me know how it turns out…also send me a picture. Good luck and cannot wait to hear how it goes. πŸ™‚

      May 6, 2012
  12. sugaraddictanonymous #

    Wow! That looks delicious. And now i have added pumpkin to my shopping list for the week! I need to try this!

    August 6, 2012

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

  1. cool ideas from pinterest β€” pure2raw

Leave a Reply

