Skip to content

WIAW + My Take on Cheating…with Foods of Course!

Happy Hump Day Everyone! Make sure you check out my post that I wrote for FitFluential regarding “cheating with food”! It’s a question that clients, friends, and family ask me on a regular basis. The answer is YES, of course I do! I love good food, sweets, and wine. Just like everything else in life, it’s about finding balance, moderation, and what works BEST for you. Life is too short, so make sure you enjoy it, and do what makes you happy both inside and out. 

Thanks to the lovely Jenn for always hosting! So excited that we are halfway through the week…

Ready for the weekend!

Breakfast:

Pumpkin Microwave Muffin with Banana and Almond Butter

Lunch:

Tuna Salad with Corn, Scallions, Tomatoes, Mushrooms, and Mashed AvocadoSnack:

1/4 c of Almonds + 2 T of Dried Cranberries

Dinner:

Salmon with freshly picked Broccoli Rabe and Cauliflower

21 Comments Post a comment
  1. corn!!!! now i will think of you everytime i eat corn. hehe

    April 11, 2012
    • HAHAHA! I think today is going to be a “peas” kind of day…Finished the corn. 😉

      April 11, 2012
  2. Great days of eats! Your breakfast is my favorite thing here… such an ideal one for me 🙂

    April 11, 2012
    • Oh it’s my newest obsession! I like it better than the green muffin. Had it this morning with strawberries and almond butter….YUM!

      April 11, 2012
  3. what a delicious day! do you mind if I ask where that microwavemuffin recipe is? that looks so good…and convenient!

    April 11, 2012
    • I’m going to do a post on it for Friday! It’s so darn good. Make sure to come back on Friday for the recipe. Easy and filling, plus lots of options.

      April 11, 2012
  4. You definitely deserve a few treats after healthy meals like that, even if it is “cheating.” Keep up the good work beautiful! 🙂

    April 11, 2012
    • Thanks Darling! I’m eating well this week, because I have a fun weekend planned…that includes good food and cold beers. It’s baseball season!

      April 11, 2012
  5. Yum! Looks delish! Great eats – and heading over to check out your cheating post now! 🙂

    April 11, 2012
    • Oh good! Let me know what you think of the post! Hope all is well with you and the new job is going great. Have a wonderful day Bonnie!

      April 11, 2012
  6. Dinner looks great! off to check out your FF post. 😉

    April 11, 2012
    • Yeah! Let me know what you think of it. Hope you are having a great week and thanks always for stopping by. 🙂

      April 11, 2012
  7. Loved your post on FitFluential. I get that question too and tell peeps, I can’t be perfect all the time–BALANCE!

    April 11, 2012
    • Thanks Jess! It’s all about BALANCE! I hope the weather is getting warmer where you are and having a great week. 🙂

      April 11, 2012
  8. Off to read your cheating with food post! That pumpkin muffin looks to die for! 😀

    April 11, 2012
    • Yeah! Thanks for stopping by and looking forward to following your adventures as well. Have a lovely evening! 🙂

      April 11, 2012
  9. Yummy! That pumkin breakfast muffin looks delicious! Do you have a recipe for that?!
    I read your post on FitFluential! I loved it!!! So great knowing even personal trainers believe you need to allow yourself a cheat every now and then! I feel you’ll only go crazy and binge if you do not!

    April 11, 2012
    • I’m going to post the recipe on Friday! It’s so darn good and loaded with flavor, minimal ingredients, filling, and healthy. Any fruit topping + nut butter and you are good to go! Thanks for stopping by!

      April 11, 2012
  10. I want your dinner!! Great post on cheating, I really enjoyed it!

    April 11, 2012
    • Thanks Emily! I hope you are well and having a good week. 🙂

      April 11, 2012
  11. Your breakfast looks amazing! Sounds like something I would totally love…I need to try it out ASAP!

    April 11, 2012

Leave a Reply

