Skip to content

Monday Spotlight: “Simply Nutritious by Kate”

Good Morning Monday! I hope that everyone had a wonderful Easter weekend; enjoyed the gorgeous day; splurged on some jelly beans and chocolate bunnies; and spent it with family and friends. This past weekend in Jersey was beautiful and we spent it with close family friends. I also woke up to find that the Easter bunny still comes to this house! My little sister and I both got this beautiful basket…SO GOOD!

Review: Simply Nutritious by Kate

I’m not sure how long it has been, but Kate and I started talking to each other via Twitter, Facebook, and the “Blogging World”. We both have a passion for healthy eating, fitness, and of course sweets! Kate is a fantastic chef and you can learn more about her at her site “Simply Nutritious by Kate”. Her site offers recipes, workouts, and product reviews. She is also a health coach and a dietician!

A couple of months ago, after I was drooling over some of her sweet “healthy” treats, I reached out to her and we decided we would do a swap: workouts for food…GENIUS IDEA! Kate allowed me to choose 3 different eats and in return I gave her 3 workouts. I sent her 3 workouts that included a Core, Upper Body, and Full Body Circuit, that allowed her to do these at her home, and with minimal equipment. You can check out her review of me HERE! Thanks Kate for a wonderful review!   

Let’s talk about the goodies that I received from Kate: Can you tell that I like chocolate? 😉

  1. Dark Chocolate Peanut Butter: Do I really need to say more? I added this to oats, protein pancakes, and yogurt. So so so good, yet not to rich, and SUGAR FREE! I’ll let the pictures do the explaining. 
  2. Chocolate Swirl Banana Bread: Banana bread is a favorite of mine for breakfast! Paired with a cup of coffee and some butter, it’s a delicious breakfast treat. Add some chocolate into the mix and it’s an added bonus. 
  3. Ultimate Chocolate Chip Cookies: These are delicious! They are wheat free, dairy free, egg free, and gluten free. Chewy, flavorful, and great treat with a glass of cold milk.

Since Kate sent me so many of the cookies and 2 loaves of the banana bread, I was able to freeze them both, and they still tasted delicious! I enjoyed all these treats and would of course been more than thrilled to do another review with Kate in swap for some more workouts! I mean, who wouldn’t? Thanks again Kate for these wonderful treats…I loved them all!

Enjoy the start to the new week and this beautiful weather that we have been having!

3 Comments Post a comment
  1. Thanks for the amazing review I am so glad you enjoyed them, we will definitely have to do it again soon!! xoxo

    April 9, 2012
  2. I saw your review from Kate and tried that upper body workout she shared! It was amazing!!! I knew I had to come to your site and see what you were all about, apparently you knew your stuff! ha Can’t wait to read more!!! 🙂

    April 10, 2012
    • HA! So glad that you liked it and thanks for stopping by and make sure that you continue to stop by. Have a wonderful week…almost 1/2 way there. 🙂

      April 10, 2012

Leave a Reply

