Skip to content

It’s Not Easy Being GREEN…WIAW

As I was putting this post together, I realized that I did pretty darn well with getting my greens into my meals! I’ve been on a spinach tear, but mainly because last time I was at Costco, I purchased the extremely large bag of spinach. I hate wasting food, so I’ve been eating it non-stop, so that it doesn’t go bad. Green Microwave Muffins, Green Monster Smoothies, Green Protein Pancakes, Spinach Salads and Scrambles…Pretty impressive and I’m still not finished with the bag! HA! Either way, it was a great day, that included healthy eats, a killer workout, energetic clients, outdoor time with the dogs, and lots of brainstorming for building She Rocks Fitness! The past week and a half have been very productive and I’ve really been focusing on taking my business to the next level. It’s exciting, scary, stressful, but rewarding.

Make sure to check out A Healthy Passion to see Kate’s review of my On-Line Training program. It also includes a upper body workout. Try it out and let me know how it goes. Thanks Kate for a wonderful review!

On that note, check out my healthy eats from another edition of WIAW, thanks to the wonderful Jenn! Happy Hump Day!

Breakfast:

Lunch:

Snack:

Dinner:

What vegetable have you been obsessing about this week?

15 Comments Post a comment
  1. okay no peas but it’s funny cause i’ve had them this week but i am also diggin grapefruit and my green is grilled asparagus!

    April 4, 2012
    • My grapefruit obsession comes and goes. I think it’s the warmer temperatures that have me craving it. Fun to eat on a hot day on the porch! Grilled asparagus…YUM! xoxo

      April 4, 2012
  2. I’ve been obsessed with mango and broccoli lately. Not together.. but I love them both 🙂

    April 4, 2012
    • HA! I go on broccoli tears as well. I haven’t had mango in a while. They are so sweet and refreshing. 🙂

      April 4, 2012
  3. I have been loving brussel sprouts and sweet potatoes. I think I could live on sweet potatoes. They are so so so good and satisfying.

    April 4, 2012
    • Sweet potatoes are SO GOOD! Have you ever had it as a snack with nut butter on top? I hear it is to die for and need to try soon. 😉 Let me know if you do.

      April 4, 2012
  4. Your wrap looks delicious. Its funny you mention about eating all the spinach so it doesn’t go bad. I do the same with my CSA shipment. Lots of greens delivered. And since you can’t freeze it, you gotta eat it all in a timely manner. makes me healthier. 😉

    April 4, 2012
    • The wrap is from Costco! I make 2 meals out of it. It’s another Costco favorite. 😉 Yeah for eating healthy…High-Fives!

      April 4, 2012
  5. Yum! I have been loving asparagus lately. I love it broiled with a little olive oil, lemon, and parmesan.

    April 4, 2012
    • Oh YUM! I’ve never tried that combo before…I like the citrus and cheese addition. YUM!

      April 4, 2012
  6. I know it’s trendy right now, but I have been going crazy over some kale this week! I got it at the local farmer’s market, and it is so much better than anything I have gotten at the grocery store! Your brussles look mighty too!

    April 4, 2012
    • Kale is delicious and so nutritious! Have you made kale chips yet? My absolute favorite way to eat them. Thanks for stopping by! 🙂

      April 4, 2012
  7. you even have green in your breakfast! love it 🙂

    April 4, 2012
  8. those brussels are calling my name!

    April 6, 2012
  9. I have been really into Green smoothies and we put brussel sprouts on the grill for the first time. They were so good! Can’t believe that I could say that about brussel sprouts : )

    April 8, 2012

Leave a Reply

