Skip to content

WIAW + A Bootylicious Workout…Just Do It!

I’m not really sure how it happened, but somehow we are already halfway through the week! Hello High-Fives! I feel oh so much better than I did a week ago. Thanks to lots of rest this weekend; a detoxifying yoga class; Vitamin D; and a abundant amount of greens (lots of greens in all of my meals, as seen below)…I’m 100% and have been going strong. It’s amazing what a few good nights of sleep can do for your mind and body! Pure heaven!

Let’s talk workouts and of course food, because it is Wednesday and thanks to Jenn for always hosting! I did a killer workout yesterday morning and it was “literally” kick butt and all done in a hour. You can totally do this workout at-home, outdoors, or in the gym. I used the gym, because I did 25 minutes on the Step Mill. My legs needed a break from the pavement. I also finished this workout with 3 sets of 15 on the leg extension and leg curl machine. Totally feeling it today! 

Check out my green eats and the workout! Let me know if you have any questions and have a awesome Hump Day!

 

LOVED THIS WORKOUT!

Source

BREAKFAST:

Green Microwave Muffin with Almond Butter

LUNCH:

Sauteed Vegetables with Goat Cheese and 2 Eggs

SNACK:

Apple and Fage Greek Yogurt

DINNER:

Asian Chicken Wrap with Broccoli Rabe

14 Comments Post a comment
  1. peachyshel #

    Green microwave muffin sounds and looks great! Recipe??

    March 28, 2012
    • It’s so good! I’ve gotten asked this a lot, so I will post the recipe on Friday…make sure to check back then. Thanks for stopping by! 🙂

      March 28, 2012
  2. I will be checking back for that recipe too… looks great! Also your veggie mix with the eggs just sounds GREAT! I have been on such an egg kick lately

    March 28, 2012
    • I’m making eggs as we speak…I am craving them this week! You’ll love the Green Microwave Muffin. It takes a couple of times to get the right textures, mix, etc., but I really do enjoy it and have already made it twice this week. Have a great Hump Day! 🙂

      March 28, 2012
  3. Great green day of WIAW! And, loving your workout! You look awesome! #PROOF!

    March 28, 2012
    • Loving all your compliments! 😉 They make me SMILE! Happy Hump Day!

      March 28, 2012
  4. Mollie #

    is it 30 lunges on each leg or 15 right/15 left? Can’t wait to try that tomorrow-I can already feel my butt burning!!

    March 28, 2012
    • It is 30 lunges total, so 15 on each leg…Good Luck…I’m totally feeling this today. Legs felt like lead when I was on my short run this afternoon! Feel the BURN! Have a great day!

      March 28, 2012
  5. oh my gosh your eats look aamazinggg!

    March 28, 2012
    • Thanks Darling! Congrats on your competition! I checked out your photos the other day…You looked great!

      March 28, 2012
  6. Great meal suggestions and I like the workout. Simple and effective!

    P.S. I saw a while ago that you wear Zoots, I have been thinking about getting a pair, how do you like them for running and strength training?

    March 30, 2012
    • I LOVE Zoots and actually just bought my second pair! They are the lightest shoe that I’ve ever worn, but not too light. Comfortable, durable, and supportive! I do wear them when I strength train and they work fine. Enjoy them!

      March 30, 2012
  7. Meg #

    Your legs are rockin’ girlfriend 😀 XO

    April 1, 2012
    • Thank you! Hard work pays off! Thanks for stopping by and have a great start to the week! 🙂

      April 2, 2012

Leave a Reply

