Skip to content

A Little Bit About Me…

Happy Monday! I thought it was time to switch things up a little bit and let you learn a little bit about me. I’m always writing about workouts, foods, and clients, and definitely going to start adding some more personal posts, so that you can see into my “oh so exciting” life. HA! I saw this on my wonderful friend Lindsay’s blog Cotter Crunch this weekend and wanted to share with you my answers. Have a wonderful start to the week!A is for age: I turned a wonderful 33 this month. I’m like a fine wine…better with age!

B is for breakfast today: Oatmeal, 1 kiwi, Handful of diced strawberries, Chia, and Almond Butter!C is for currently craving: A long day at the beach! Salt water, beach chair, and a good book!

D is for dinner tonight: Asian Chicken Wrap with a side vegetable!

E is for favorite type of exercise: Running! But I am happy doing any sort of exercise outdoors. Running, cycling, hiking, walking, and outdoor circuits. The fresh air and sunshine makes me very happy.

F is for an irrational fear: I’m totally drawing a blank on this and can’t think of one…Weird?

G is for gross food: I cannot stand sardines. Gross!

H is for hometown: New Vernon, NJ

I is for something important: To live life to to the fullest each and every day!

J is for current favorite jam: Journey’s “Anyway You Want It”! Makes me want to dance every time I hear it.

K is for kids: Don’t see any in my future right now. Kala is my baby!L is for current location: Kitchen table with a cup of coffee and the good old laptop.

M is for the most recent way you spent money: Card Stock…I need to put together a auction item for the nearby elementary school’s fashion show. I’m giving away 4 personal training sessions.

N is for something you need: To be confident that becoming successful as a small business owner WILL HAPPEN and I CAN MAKE IT HAPPEN!

O is for occupation:  Small Business Owner, Personal Trainer, and want to be fitness model.

P is for pet peeve: When you wave to another runner or cyclist while out on the road and they don’t wave back. I think that it’s really odd, to not return the gesture. You should be thankful you are out there exercising! Sheesh…

Q is for a quote:  This makes me smile every time that I read it. These words mean a lot to me.Source

R is for random fact about you: I was a ski instructor for 3-6 year old in Vail, CO when I graduated from college. I learned a lot about patience, but also had so much fun. Nothing like taking 11 kids down a ski slope. It’s entertaining, exciting, and scary.

S is for favorite healthy snack: Apple and Nut Butter with a dash of cinnamon!

Unhealthy Snack– Cape Cod Salt and Vinegar Potato Chips

T is for favorite treat: Anything that has the word “cake” in the same sentence. Wedding, Birthday, and cupcake! LOVE!

U is for something that makes you unique: My athletic ability! I’m very grateful for this and have embraced it. My Dad was my biggest cheerleader and always was amazed at how many different sports I could pick up and try effortlessly.

V is for favorite vegetable: I love all veggies, but currently I’m all about roasted brussel sprouts!

W is for today’s workout: LONG RUN…The sun is shining and I cannot wait! Feeling rested!

X is for X-rays you’ve had: None, except for dental work. I’m very very very lucky otherwise!

Y is for yesterday’s highlight: I’m going to say Saturday instead of yesterday…early morning run! It was warm, peaceful, no wind, and I ran into lots of friendly runners.

Z is for your time zone: Eastern Time

18 Comments Post a comment
  1. LOVED this!! And you’d make a HOT fitness model!! 😉

    March 26, 2012
    • I’m blushing…Thanks darling and have a wonderful start to the new week! xoxo

      March 26, 2012
  2. I am currently OBSESSED with roasted brussels sprouts as well. They are so cute and tasty!

    March 26, 2012
    • Exactly! I like to roast them with cauliflower and then have them for the week to add to scrambles, salads, and just have as a side. Happy Monday!

      March 26, 2012
  3. i know, the wave thing with runners and cyclists makes me mad too. I’m like SMILE FOR GOODNESS SAKE! Fitness is a privilege!!

    Love me some salt and vinegar chips.

    March 26, 2012
    • High-Fives to salt & vinegar chips…The BEST! 😉

      March 26, 2012
  4. Katie Silverthorne Hayes #

    You will be sitting on the beach with a good book and a beach chair in just a few short weeks:-) So looking forward to hanging with you!

    March 26, 2012
    • I CANNOT WAIT SILVER! It’s going to be so much fun…praying for warm weather. xoxo

      March 26, 2012
  5. Lindsay McBride #

    Love reading this! Keep up the good work gorgeous!

    March 26, 2012
    • Thanks Lindsay! Getting so much positive feedback from this post. It’s making my Monday…all smiles. xoxo

      March 26, 2012
  6. Ashley M #

    I loved reading this post. Your blog inspires my fitness routine and makes me want to work harder. Unlike you, I’m not an athlete and am getting a late start on this fitness thing (34 years young). It has made it harder but definitely rewarding. Thanks for a great blog and post! Btw, I too love roasted brussel sprouts!

    March 26, 2012
  7. nutritionella #

    I would pay for a day of salt, sun and sand at this point! I also hate sardines and LOVE cupcakes… as long as there’s an equal cake:frosting ratio. 🙂

    March 26, 2012
    • So excited for summer and some nice getaways! Just need to save up some $$$. Glad you love cupcakes as well…They are such a wonderful treat! 🙂

      March 26, 2012
  8. love this post and LOVE kiwi ive been eating like 4 a day sooo good!!

    March 27, 2012
  9. I agree with the salt & sand thing… definitely could use a vacation around here!

    March 27, 2012
    • Craving the ocean BIG TIME! Excited to go to one in the middle of April with some friends. I hope you have some “beach time” planned this spring/summer. 🙂

      March 27, 2012
  10. I read this yesterday! Sorry for my late comment! Yes, you are totally a fitness model–you make clothes look good! And I’m with you on K–Fur baby for me right now–we’ll see what the future holds!

    LOVE that you are a natural athlete–wished we lived closer to each other!!!

    March 27, 2012
    • I wished we lived closer to each other as well. The doggies would like it too. Thanks for the sweet compliment…I’d love to get into fitness modeling, just not sure where to start….

      March 27, 2012

Leave a Reply

