Skip to content

Guest Post from BESS BE FIT

Yes it’s FRIDAY! You would never have guessed that it was the first week of Spring here in Jersey! It has felt like summer and I’m not complaining, rather rejoicing! Within a matter of days, the daffodils became full bloomed, the trees are budding, the grass is growing like weeds, and the temperatures have kept rising up almost into the 80’s. It’s been so nice to run in shorts and a tank, train most of my clients in their backyards, and have all the windows opened in my apartment. Bring me summer! Speaking of training outdoors and WORKOUTS….What better way to end the week with a Guest Post and a new workout that you can do anywhere??? Thanks to Bess she has put together a awesome workout, that you can do ANYWHERE! No excuses…Make it happen people and have a wonderful weekend!

Source

Good morning all you wonderful readers of She Rocks Fitness!  My name is Bess and I am the author of the fitness & food blog, Bess Be Fit.  I am a former collegiate soccer player, current exercise fanatic, and a certified personal trainer.  Katie did me the favor of writing a guest post for me when I was out of town a couple weeks ago and now I’m happy to return the favor!

As you already know, you can find tons of workouts and exercise inspiration on this blog.  I am going to contribute to that!  Below I have made up a “Do-Anywhere” workout that requires no equipment whatsoever and that you can do in your living room if you so choose!  These kinds of workouts are my favorites to do in the morning because they are quick but still heart pumping and calorie burning.

Try this out and be sure to let both of us know how you like it!  Feel free to stop on over to my blog and say hi!

7 Comments Post a comment
  1. Thanks for the workouts – looks like a winner 🙂

    March 23, 2012
    • Of course! Let me know how it goes…I also want to know if you did the treadmill workout…how did the side shuffle go??? Happy Friday! 🙂

      March 23, 2012
  2. Love your blog Bess! Great guest post! 🙂
    That looks like an awesome workout, cant wait to try it!

    March 23, 2012
    • Thanks for stopping by and let me know how the workout goes! Have a wonderful weekend! 🙂

      March 23, 2012
  3. Thanks for having me 🙂

    March 23, 2012
    • THANK YOU for being a guest! I look forward to trying this workout next week, hopefully outside! Have a wonderful weekend Bess and thanks for sharing. You rock! 🙂

      March 23, 2012

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

  1. FITspiration Friday: BACKS « Bess Be Fit

Leave a Reply

