Skip to content

Warmer Temperatures = Lots of Salads! WIAW

Another Wednesday is upon us…It’s quite the dreary morning here in Jersey and I’m hoping that this fog lifts and the sun will come out to play later this afternoon. If it’s a yucky day where you are, try out my Terrific Tuesday Workout! It’s 60 minutes and includes a 30 minute treadmill workout + a 30 minute body blast circuit. It’s a sweaty mess, but feels great, and your body will thank you later! On that note, I’m off to Mommy Boot Camp! Check out my delicious eats and see y’all on Friday!

Thanks Jenn for always hosting and have a wonderful Hump Day!

Breakfast:

  • 1 scoop unflavored Natural Factors Whey Protein
  • 1 c diced strawberries
  • 1 egg
  • 1 T Chia Seeds
  • 2 T unsweetened almond milk + 2 splashes water
  • 1/4 T baking powder + Cinnamon
  • 1 “heaping” T of Woodstock Farms Unsalted Crunchy Peanut Butter

Lunch:

  • Handful of spinach + cherry tomatoes + sprouts
  • 1/4 c rinsed cannellinni beans
  • 6 ounce can of tuna + 1 T of mayonnaise
  • Spoonful of cherry peppers

Dinner:

  • Diced skinless chicken breast
  • Handful of lettuce + spinach + cherry tomatoes + sprouts
  • 1/2 red pepper
  • Sliced mushrooms
  • 1 ounce Goat Cheese
  • 1 T of roasted red pepper hummus
  • Red Pepper Flakes + Garlic Powder + Italian Seasoning + Hot Sauce

Dessert:I love my sweet treats! Yes I’m a Personal Trainer and I eat cake, cupcakes, and anything covered in chocolate, but it is all in moderation and I enjoy every single bite! Life is too short to not eat and do the things you love…right? Enjoy the rest of the week and the beautiful warm temperatures! xoxo

14 Comments Post a comment
  1. I have been currently loving salads as well – need some new ones though – I get bored quick!

    March 21, 2012
    • My favorite toppings this week have been cherry peppers for a nice spice kick and the sprouts. I like the extra crunch!

      March 21, 2012
  2. Salads just don’t go out of style! Love ’em! I treat myself moderately too! I love mjy *CaNdY* after all 😉

    March 21, 2012
    • LOVE candy as well, but yes all in moderation! Thanks for stopping by and Happy Hump Day! 🙂

      March 21, 2012
  3. I eat salad pretty much everyday for dinner in the summer. With salmon, chicken, or tuna. Nuts and goat cheese. Fruit and sprouts. Grilled vegetables and lemon. Options are endless!

    March 21, 2012
    • Goat cheese is the best on salads in summer! I also like adding walnuts and cranberries to the goat cheese. Delicious! Thanks for stopping by!

      March 23, 2012
  4. Jessica #

    “I eat cake, cupcakes, and anything covered in chocolate, but it is all in moderation and I enjoy every single bite!” – I love this!! I so agree with this mode of living! 🙂 Thanks for visting my blog because I found yours in return! 🙂

    March 22, 2012
    • HA! Yes life is too short to not enjoy sweet treats and wine. It’s all about moderation and balance. 🙂 Have a wonderful weekend and looking forward to following you! Talk soon!

      March 23, 2012
  5. i love love love the dessert shot and the fact that you have dessert and the fact that you support dessert. me too! balance is the key.

    March 22, 2012
    • I LOVE sweets and I treat myself at least twice a week. I used to not do this, but I realized that life is way too short to not eat and do the things you love. Plus, I work so hard and it’s the perfect amount to curb my cravings and also just enjoy it! Thanks for stopping by!

      March 23, 2012
  6. I am with ya…warm weather leaves me wanting nothing but big salads! They are so refreshing!

    March 22, 2012
    • Refreshing, easy, and endless possibilities! I love coming home and being able to whip a big old salad up in less than 20 minutes. Thanks for stopping by and have a awesome weekend, wherever that may be. 🙂

      March 23, 2012
  7. I like that you eat dessert and admit to it, I struggle with finding balance in my life. I tend to think that I can never, ever have dessert or splurge at all and its honestly not a fun way to live all the time!

    March 24, 2012
    • It’s important to treat yourself. Whether it is wine, dessert, a mani/pedi, you deserve it. I find that when I deny myself the things I love, it will always backfire on me at some point. Treating myself to sweets is a great reward for my hard work and it has helped me find great balance. 🙂 Thanks for stopping by!

      March 24, 2012

Leave a Reply

