Skip to content

Terrific Tuesday Workout

It’s the first day of Spring and I’m loving these warm temperatures! I’ve been fighting a nasty cold since Friday, so I’ve been a little MIA the past few days, but finally feeling better, after a LOT of sleep and some sweaty workouts. Yesterdays run was a rough one, but it felt good to sweat, soak up some Vitamin D, and just be outdoors. When I hit up the gym, after training my morning clients, I felt pretty close to 100%. High-Fives to getting back on track, feeling better, and being able to give my clients 110%. Source

Here is the workout that I did this morning at the gym. When it comes to the treadmill, I will go no more than 30 minutes, so I try to combine hills, speed, and agility, to get the most efficient and effective workout. I cannot stand being on the treadmill for long periods of time. It’s boring to me. As for strength training, I try to keep it to 30 minutes tops as well. I’m usually crunched for time, so this is a time frame that works for me, and I always feel like I get a great workout session. Try it!

30 Minute Treadmill

  • 1 min – 3.5 mph
  • 1 min – 4.0 mph
  • 2 min – 4.0 mph Incline 8
  • 2 min – 4.0 mph Incline 10
  • 2 min – 4.0 mph Incline 15
  • 2 min – 4.0 mph Incline 10
  • 2 min – 4.0 mph Incline 8
  • 2 min – 3.5 mph Incline 5 – Side Shuffle 1 min on each side
  • 2 min – 5.5 mph
  • 2 min – 6.0 mph
  • 2 min – 6.5 mph
  • 2 min – 6.0 mph
  • 2 min – 5.5 mph
  • 1 min – 4.0 mph
  • 2 min – 3.5 mph Incline 5 – Side Shuffle 1 min each side
  • 2 min – 4.0 mph
  • 1 min – 3.5 mph

30 Minute Body Blast

Perform 2 sets of each circuit with a 1-Minute Rest Between Each

  • 50 Body Squats
  • 40 Reverse Lunges
  • 30 Sit-Ups
  • 20 Push-Ups
  • 10 Burpees
  • 40 Split Squats on Each Leg
  • 1-Minute Wall Sit
  • 40 Alternating Curtsey Lunge
  • 60 Mountain Climbers

Total Time: 60 Minutes

Enjoy the spring temperatures this week! Let me know if you try out this workout! I love hearing from all of you!

Source

6 Comments Post a comment
  1. I’d love to try this; I’ll let you know if I do it. Maybe I can squeeze it into my LiveFit plan. I haven’t tried side shuffles on the treadmill before, but I’ll take anything to make a treadmill workout more interesting!

    March 20, 2012
    • Side Shuffles on the treadmill ROCK! They get your HR up right away. Let me know how it goes. I’d love to hear your feedback! Happy Spring!

      March 20, 2012
  2. i’m loving your workouts more and more each day! saving them.

    March 20, 2012
    • YEAH! When you are able to do them, let me know your thoughts! So glad you are enjoying yoga these days…It’s oh so wonderful. 🙂

      March 20, 2012
  3. I need to try the body blast, as I hate the treadmill!

    March 20, 2012
    • I only do the treadmill, when the Step Mill is being occupied. HA! Let me know how the body blast goes. Would love your feedback! 🙂

      March 21, 2012

Leave a Reply

