Skip to content

Spring is HERE + WIAW

Warm weather, lots of sunshine, outdoor workouts, and longer days = Happy Katie! It’s hard to be cranky when spring is in the air! The weather has been beautiful here in New Jersey and it’s great to see lots of people, walking, running, and biking. Kala is enjoying herself as well. Life is good! Despite not much sleep on Tuesday night, because I’ve inherited my sister’s insomnia, I had a extremely productive day, lots of clients, delicious clean eats, and a awesome workout. I wanted to do a workout outdoors in between clients, but the weather wasn’t cooperating, so I headed to the gym, did a 25 minute interval workout on the treadmill and then this circuit 3 times! It was a sweaty awesome mess and I LOVED it! Successful day…High-Fives!

Source

Thanks Jenn for always hosting…You are a rock star! Happy Hump Day and make it a good one!

Breakfast:

Green Microwave Muffin, Greek yogurt, and Woodstock Foods Crunchy Peanut ButterLunch:

Delicious Salad with Sliced Turkey, Beans, Tomatoes, Pickled Vegetables, Avocado, and SproutsSnack:

Apple and Almonds

Dinner:

Breakfast for Dinner: Eggs, Roasted Brussel Sprouts, Broccoli, Red Pepper, Tomatoes, Broccoli, Avocado, and Toast

12 Comments Post a comment
  1. apple and almonds is the most perfect afternoon snack ever. i have it almost every day!

    March 14, 2012
    • It’s easy and just the right amount of nutrients to get me through until dinner. 🙂

      March 14, 2012
  2. oh no, get some sleep friend. ANd thanks for the awesome workout as usual.

    March 14, 2012
    • HA! Ah sleep patterns…oh well, life could be worse! Hope you are having a splendid week. 🙂 Can’t wait to enter your giveaway.

      March 14, 2012
  3. I need to try that workout… I get in a rut with my routine, running, spinning and some weights, but I know these boot camp style workouts would really kick my butt! Your food all looks yummy, too!

    March 14, 2012
  4. Yay! A new workout! I love your short, but effective workouts! Thanks for sharing!

    March 15, 2012
    • Thanks girl! I hope CA is treating you well and loved your St.Paddy’s day recipes ideas…They all look so yummy! Happy Friday!

      March 16, 2012
  5. I love that workout! I will definitely be trying it out in the future!

    March 15, 2012
    • I “borrowed” it from a friend and really like it as well! I really felt it in my chest and shoulders. Happy Friday and thanks for stopping by!

      March 16, 2012
  6. I have a combination of an apple and almonds pretty much every.single.day for a snack…great choice 🙂
    All good eats Kathleen! You definitely fulfilled the green challenge!

    March 16, 2012
    • Thanks Tessa! It’s such a easy snack that is loaded with great nutrients and keeps me full just long enough before dinner. Happy Friday! 🙂

      March 16, 2012
  7. Dinner looks absolutely delicious!

    March 18, 2012

Leave a Reply

