Skip to content

The Week In Review…

Good Morning and Happy Friday! What a week it has been! Gorgeous weather; long runs outside; at-home workouts; and lots of clients! With the warmer weather, everyone is getting excited for spring/summer, and has a little bit more energy. I’ve noticed some great improvements in my Mommy Boot Camp members. They were pretty pumped, when I pointed out their triceps while in plank! The smiles on their faces were priceless. I also want to thank everyone for all the wonderful birthday wishes that I received. I feel so blessed to have so many amazing family and friends in my life and thank you all for your support and love and here’s to another awesome year! Like a fine wine…I keep getting better with age. I hope that everyone has a wonderful weekend and see you next week!

Makes Me Smile:

Source

Favorite Meal:

As you all know I LOVE eggs! They are easy, budget friendly, and packed with nutrients. I also have an obsession with lox and picked up a fresh prepared pack, that I used throughout the week on salads, scrambles, and this. I believe I will be making this again on Friday evening. YUMMY!

Fried eggs, lox, spinach, avocado, tomato, on 2 slice pieces of Challah bread!

Breathtaking:

Source

Favorite New Snack:

Workout Schedule:

  • Sunday:OFF
  • Monday: 57 minute run + 10 minute squat, reverse lunges, and plank
  • Tuesday: 30 minute run + 45 minute at-home full body circuit
  • Wednesday: 42 minute run + 15 minute at-home core workout
  • Thursday: 75 minute hot Vinyasa
  • Friday: TBD
  • Saturday: 75 minute hot Vinyasa
  • Sunday: OFF

WINNER:

My good friend and FitFluential Ambassador Stefanie of The New Healthy! CONGRATS & HAPPY FRIDAY TO YOU!

THANK YOU to everyone who entered the popchips GIVEAWAY! And thank you to Joey, who was kind enough to offer this wonderful gift to the lucky winner! Popchips has been great to work with and I hope to work with them again sometime soon. Please make sure to send me your address at: sherocksfitness@gmail.com and I will pass along your information to Joey. Enjoy and thanks again!

7 Comments Post a comment
  1. Happy Friday! Looks like you had a good week of workouts. šŸ™‚

    March 9, 2012
    • Happy Friday to you too! Hard week of workouts and hoping to make it through today and tomorrow, so I can really enjoy that rest day! šŸ˜‰ Have a great weekend!

      March 9, 2012
  2. Kalli and Bill #

    What a great week! And happy birthday my fellow pisces!

    March 9, 2012
    • Right back at you! How’s your 42 miles coming along this week? Can’t wait to see your update. šŸ™‚

      March 9, 2012
  3. Oh my gosh I want eggs now!!!

    March 9, 2012
  4. Happy Friday! You have inspired me to pick up some lox – haven’t had it in a long time!

    March 9, 2012
    • Really? I absolutely love it. I am going to have the rest tonight over fried eggs again, with a big salad and lots of broccoli. Random, but trying to use up all the goods. Happy Friday!

      March 9, 2012

Leave a Reply

