Skip to content

New Outlook on the Month of March + Giveaway!

It’s hard to believe that it’s the beginning of March and the end of another week! The days are getting longer, it’s lighter when I wake up to train my early clients, spring is right around the corner, and it’s a month filled with birthdays, including mine…High-Fives! When I woke up on the first day of March, I pressed that imaginary “restart” button, and decided to start this month with a new attitude, and follow this awesome quote on a daily basis, because it couldn’t be more true:Β Source

Let’s talk about some fun stuff this post + yes another GIVEAWAY!

Pinterest: Yes, I’ve become a fan! At first I was a little hesitant about signing up, but I was wondering what all the fuss was about, but now I get it. Another great social media tool that has allowed me to meet more people in the health/fitness world, discover new workouts, and of course delicious looking food. Word of Advice: Do not look at the food, if you are hungry! HA! Check out my page! Here are two favorite finds from last night: SourceSource

Workouts: This week was all about strength training and it felt AWESOME! Last week I only focused on running and yoga, which felt great and what my body was wanting, but this week, it was time to focus on my muscles. I still incorporated yoga and running, but the runs were shorter, and I only took 2 yoga classes. My body feels so strong, healthy, and balanced. The most sore muscles are my chest, thanks to push-ups, chest press, and chest fly, from Wednesdays workout. Love it!

Peanut Butter: Did you know that Thursday was National Peanut Butter Day? Possibly the best food day of the year, since peanut butter is a staple almost every morning in my life. Always 1 “heaping” T a day! So I was pleasantly surprised when I received these delicious jars from Woodstock! 3 delicious jars of Almond, Cashew, and Unsalted Crunchy Peanut Butter. Delicious! Cannot wait to do a review on these!

GIVEAWAY: Joey from popchips contacted me a couple of weeks ago, when he found me on FitFluential! I will be honest, that I had never tried popchips. I’ve seen them in stores and have heard people rave about them, but I’m not really one to go out and buy chips. Joey kindly sent me a large box of multiple flavors to try out and the verdict is: oh goodness they are delicious! Only 100 calories a bag, they are light, filling, the perfect serving size, and loaded with a flavor. A great snack on the go paired with a fruit or vegetable, or with a salad or sandwich, you can’t go wrong! My favorite is: Sour cream and Onion! Joey is willing to give the winner a MONTH’S SUPPLY of POPCHIPS! To enter this GIVEAWAY you must:

  1. Leave a comment letting me know if you have ever tried popchips and what your favorite flavor is;
  2. Like She Rocks Fitness on Facebook and Twitter;
  3. Tweet about this giveaway: “I just entered @sherocksfitness #giveaway to WIN a ONE month’s supply of @popchips! Click here to enter: http://wp.me/pXbLs-Tm!”
  4. Leave in comment back that you did all of the above! (if you don’t have a Twitter or Facebook account NBD, still leave me a comment, so you can be entered! Thanks!

Winner will be announced the morning of March 10th! Make sure to check back to see if you won and THANKS Joey for giving this great gift to whomever may win!

A great start to the new month, with lots of fun weekend plans, birthdays, giveaways, client testimonials, and hopefully some new adventures! Enjoy the weekend and see y’all on Monday morning…Eat well, Train Hard, and Enjoy Life!

44 Comments Post a comment
  1. I have really been wanting to try these, but I haven’t done so yet. I think the sour cream & onion looks pretty good.

    March 2, 2012
  2. I don’t have a blog FB page, but I do follow you on Twitter! @lovesweatbeers

    March 2, 2012
    • Kathleen #

      I know you do! Thanks girl and I hope you have a great weekend! πŸ™‚

      March 2, 2012
  3. I have to try these! I have yet to but hear nothing but GOOD!

    March 2, 2012
    • Kathleen #

      Thanks for all of the above comments! You ROCK! πŸ™‚

      March 2, 2012
  4. I follow you on FB & twitter

    March 2, 2012
  5. Tweeted!

    March 2, 2012
  6. I follow pop chips on FB & Twitter

    March 2, 2012
  7. Love popchips! The salt and pepper or bbq ones have always been my favorites.

    March 2, 2012
  8. I just tweeted! πŸ™‚

    March 2, 2012
  9. I have only tried the plain salt flavor, but they were pretty delicious….would love to try some others

    March 2, 2012
  10. jessica #

    My favorite is Sea Salt and Vinegar. Yum!!!

    March 2, 2012
  11. jessica #

    I’m following you on twitter now. @djjessis

    March 2, 2012
  12. jessica #

    And i tweeted about the giveaway.

    March 2, 2012
  13. Just tried their Sweet Potato flavor! Love it!

    March 2, 2012
  14. Just tweeted!

    March 2, 2012
  15. Already like you on FB and Twitter!

    March 2, 2012
  16. Already like PopChips on Twitter and FB!

    March 2, 2012
  17. Ashley K #

    I love popchips!! my favorite is the sea salt and vinegar!!

    March 2, 2012
  18. I’ve tried them and my fav so far is the Original! But I’m dying to try the Sweet Potato!!! πŸ™‚

    March 2, 2012
  19. I like popchips on facebook and twitter!

    March 2, 2012
  20. I tweeted the giveaway! @Christianqt07 πŸ™‚

    March 2, 2012
  21. I like popchips – can’t go wrong with the ‘original’ ! I like to use it as a dipper in hummus πŸ™‚

    March 2, 2012
  22. Laurel C #

    I love Popchips! I get the costco pack of them and have them with my lunch or for snacks……soooo yummy!!! I’d love to win them!

    March 2, 2012
  23. Laurel C #

    I like She Rocks Fitness on Facebook and twitter!

    March 2, 2012
  24. Laurel C #

    I like popchips on Facebook and twitter!

    March 2, 2012
  25. nik #

    I’ve never tried them but the Chili Lime flavor sure looks good! Thanks!

    March 3, 2012
  26. Renata #

    I have actually never tried Popchips so I would love to win to try the varieties πŸ™‚

    March 4, 2012
  27. Renata #

    I follow you on Facebook

    March 4, 2012
  28. Renata #

    I follow you on Twitter too via @serene_streams

    March 4, 2012
  29. Renata #

    Just retweeted your giveaway too via @serene_streams

    March 4, 2012
  30. Georgia #

    Sweet potato is my favorite! Love sweet potatoes!

    March 4, 2012
  31. Popchips!! I haven’t had them in so long but loved the plain ones!

    March 4, 2012
  32. Renee #

    Love the sweet potato variety πŸ™‚

    March 5, 2012
  33. Ray #

    My pick would be the sweet potato – Thanksgiving in a chip! Thank you for the giveaway.

    March 6, 2012
  34. I have tried the sour cream and onion and loved it! I want to try the sweet potato!

    March 6, 2012
  35. I liked you on fB!

    March 6, 2012
  36. follow you on twitter!

    March 6, 2012
  37. I love the quote in this post! SO true! Being pregnant, people are always telling you that you can’t do this or shouldn’t do that…but I say SCREW that! I am trying to keep up the best I can with workouts and eating healthy bc my baby and my body are STILL important to me! I don’t overdo it, but I def am trying not to slack!

    One thing I’ve noticed though is that workouts get harder the farther along I get. I can’t seem to keep my muscle tone in my arms! Any tips or advice on this? I realize a lot of it has to do with how large my chest has gotten…and my bra pushes them up and out, making my arms look blah but I didn’t know if you had any quick tips to share on keeping muscle tone in pregnancy. I’ve been doing strength about 3 times a week! Lifting 5-10 lbs!

    March 7, 2012
  38. So far I’ve only tried barbecue and they were absolutely delicious!

    March 8, 2012
  39. I follow you on twitter.

    March 8, 2012
  40. katie! i love popchips! and your blog! I think the original and sour cream and onion are my faves! such a great snack to get me through my 3 hour grad school classes! ha

    March 9, 2012
    • β€œI just entered @sherocksfitness #giveaway to WIN a ONE month’s supply of @popchips! Click here to enter: http://wp.me/pXbLs-Tm!” woohoo!!!

      PS – love that you love pinterest now! ive been addicted for a few months and its been so inspirational!

      March 9, 2012

Leave a Reply

