Skip to content

WIAW + 20-Minute Circuit!

Hello Hump Day!!! We’re halfway through the week and that’s just awesome. It’s kind of crazy that we already at the end of February. Bring on March, because I’m ready for a new month, spring, lots of birthday celebrations, and to start planning my race schedule! It’s time to put those in the calendar and make no more excuses! So far this week, the weather has been “weirdly” warm again; my legs are beyond sore; I’ve had great workouts; clients; and I’ve planned a much needed power hour of yoga later this afternoon. I’m also going to cook this recipe tonight for my Mom and I…Review to come later!

As always, thanks to Jenn for hosting! I’m sending you a high-five! I hope that everyone has a great day and you are eating well, training hard, and excited for the month of March! ENJOY!

Breakfast:

  • X-Large French Vanilla Coffee with Skim
  • 1 c Greek Yogurt
  • 1/2 c pumpkin
  • 1 c diced strawberries
  • 1 “heaping” T of Teddie’s PB
  • Cinnamon

Workout: I hardly did any strength training last week. It was all about yoga and running. This week I’m focusing on strength and after Mondays workout at the gym, my legs are FEELING it! My 4 mile run after breakfast was not the prettiest or the fastest, but I made it through. It was a beautiful day in Jersey, so no excuses to not get outside and soak up that sun. After the run, I came back and rocked this 20 minute circuit that I found on Pinterest and it was just what I needed.Source

Lunch:

  • 2x scrambled eggs
  • Handful of broccoli
  • 2x diced small tomatoes
  • Handful of diced mushrooms
  • 1/4 c mozzarella
  • Red Pepper flakes + Garlic Powder + Oregano + Mango Salsa

Snack: Plain old apple!

Dinner:

  • Marinated chicken breast (olive oil, balsamic, apricot preserves, fresh rosemary)
  • Handful of lettuce
  • 1/4 diced avocado
  • 2x diced small tomatoes
  • Handful of mushrooms
  • Balsamic Vinegar

Sweet Treat:

  • My favorite coffee cake! (A family friend made this for my brother’s going away dinner and I took a big old piece home)
18 Comments Post a comment
  1. Just found your blog. LOVE the quote at the top 😉 Would you come to our house and cook please. Your stuff looks too good!! I might lick the computer because of that chicken haha Have a great WAIW

    February 29, 2012
    • Kathleen #

      Thanks for stopping by and the sweet comments! That chicken was full of flavor and so easy to prepare. The marmalade was homemade by a client and is just as good on toast with what else…peanut butter. 🙂 Have a great rest of the week!

      February 29, 2012
  2. Connie Bolen #

    Katie, I would like to know what is the calorie intake on your daily menus.

    February 29, 2012
  3. that looks like an amazing workout!

    February 29, 2012
    • Kathleen #

      It was AWESOME and will definitely do it again. I love workouts that require no weights or equipment. No excuses! You can do it anywhere! Thanks for stopping by! 🙂

      February 29, 2012
  4. Love doing leg and core work together. A great way to focus on the legs but without fatiguing them too much or having to stand around during rest. 🙂

    February 29, 2012
    • Kathleen #

      ME TOO! It makes me forget about how tired my legs are and vice versa! Next time, I will try to do this circuit 2-3 times, for a bigger challenge. It just wasn’t necessary after my run. Thanks for stopping by Tina and hope you are having a good week! 🙂

      February 29, 2012
  5. So many veggies! 🙂 Dunkin really has the best drip coffee. I like it from there and at McDonald’s, but I can’t stand drip coffee at coffee houses. It’s a good think I like espresso too!

    February 29, 2012
    • Kathleen #

      I cannot stand drip coffee either a coffee houses. I like mine from the local deli or Dunkin. Nice and simple with skim and no sugar. I hope you are having a good week…we are halfway there! 🙂

      February 29, 2012
  6. so doing this while i am traveling! thanks friend!!

    February 29, 2012
    • Kathleen #

      You better! My favorite are the wide squats…Love those…Booty rocking! 🙂

      February 29, 2012
  7. Great circuit workout Kathleen! How perfect for something on-the-go and quick (dur) but effective 🙂
    All of your eats look fresh and fabulous as well!

    February 29, 2012
    • Kathleen #

      Thanks! I hope you are doing well and Happy March 1st! This quick workout is great and even better because depending on your time frame, you can add as many sets that you feel necessary. I’m hoping to tackle 3 at one point. Have a great rest of the week! 🙂

      March 1, 2012
  8. A great example of veggies for WIAW veggie month! yum!

    February 29, 2012
    • Kathleen #

      I got my share in this month, that’s for sure! 🙂 Thanks for stopping by and have a great rest of the week!

      March 1, 2012

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

  1. Fitness Friday 18
  2. Nature Box Giveaway + Foodie Penpals » Sprint 2 the Table | Sprint 2 the Table
  3. Purposeful Running » Sprint 2 the Table | Sprint 2 the Table

Leave a Reply

