Skip to content

I Heart Sundays! A recap…

Crystal clear skies, birds chirping, and sipping on coffee in peace and quiet is my idea of a perfect Sunday morning! I love being able to do some work, plan out my week, workouts, meals, and goals for the week, right when I wake up, after a restful night of sleep. I feel focused and inspired. This weekend has been restful and I’ve been enjoying it, because the next couple of weekends are going to be a little chaotic, but in a fun way of course. Let’s just say lots of birthday celebrations are happening in March!

This morning I did some work on the computer, while I fueled up on coffee, and a delicious bowl of oats, before heading out to tackle a Sunday Run! This bowl was filled with raspberries, blueberries, peanut butter, Mila, cinnamon, and vanilla. Oats are my absolute favorite breakfast before hitting the pavement.

This bowl of oats kept me fueled through my 45 minute run + 15 minute At-Home Circuit and then some! My run felt great, especially after taking a full rest day yesterday. The wind had died down, the sun was shinning, and my legs felt good and rested! High-Fives to Sunday runs! I came back to my apartment and a 15 Minute at-home circuit that involved the usual suspects: squats, jump squats, triceps dips, mountain climbers….It was a nice way to end a solid hour Sunday workout. I refueled with a hearty bowl of Greek yogurt, 1 diced apple, sliced almonds, and a dash of vanilla and cinnamon. YUMMY!

The rest of the day was spent at Mom’s, doing some work on the computer, and letting Kala and Reagan run wild. We enjoyed a delicious “Taco Night” dinner by the fire. My brother is heading down to New Orleans for the Coast Guard, so it was a goodbye dinner, that was delicious. I cannot remember the last time we had tacos! It was a great Sunday and looking forward to the week ahead!

What do your Sundays typically look like? Race Day? Lazy day? or Sunday Funday?

4 Comments Post a comment
  1. sundays are same as any other day…. workout, and work

    February 27, 2012
    • Kathleen #

      I hope that they were both good! Hope you are having a great start to the new week! πŸ™‚

      February 27, 2012
  2. I love recharging on the weekends, slowing the pace and enjoying the little things! I did an at home circuit yesterday too–too much snow on the ground for a run, but Cooper enjoyed our walk! πŸ™‚

    February 27, 2012
    • Kathleen #

      Snow? We’ve hardly seen any out here this winter. It’s kind of bizarre. Are you going to share your at home circuit? I’d love to give it a shot! Have a great week! πŸ™‚

      February 27, 2012

Leave a Reply

