Skip to content

MILA WINNER + Lots of Yoga and Running

Anyone else REALLY excited that it is FRIDAY? This is the first weekend in a while, that I don’t have any clients, and I need to take this time for myself, rest up, and re-charge. The past two weeks have been a little slow, because so many schools around here have “spring break”, but next week it is back to the regular schedule and I’m ready for it.

I started my Friday morning off with a early client, these Mila Protein Crepe with blueberries, Strawberries, and Peanut Butter. After I post this, I’m headed to a 9:30 AM yoga class, meeting, and then hopefully disconnecting for a little bit this weekend. Since the weather was weirdly warm this week, I was craving outdoor runs and yoga, and that’s exactly what I did. Stretch, Sweat, Run, Sweat, and Repeat! My workout schedule this past week says it all. I needed a break from the gym and strength training. I had no desire to do it, so I didn’t. Next week, I’ll be focusing more on strength. Just listening to my body and doing what makes me feel good. That’s one of the hundred of reasons why we do this…RIGHT?

Workout Schedule:

  • Sunday: OFF!
  • Monday: 75 minute Hot Vinyasa + 30 minute “At-Home” Circuit
  • Tuesday: 1:05 Run
  • Wednesday: 75 minute Hot Vinyasa + 60 minute walk with Kala
  • Thursday: 30 minute walk with client + 56 minute run
  • Friday: 75 minute Hot Vinyasa
  • Saturday: 75 minute Hot Vinyasa
  • Sunday: OFF!

With that being said, I’m SO HAPPY to announce the WINNER of the MILA GIVEAWAY! Drum Roll Please…

Meredith! FitFluential Ambassador and writer of “Dare You To…”

Please e-mail me at: sherocksfitness@gmail.com, so that I can send you your AWESOME package! 🙂

Don’t leave me just yet…I have even better news for all of you who entered! Mila has been kind of enough to send each entry some samples of Mila! If you would like some samples, please e-mail me at: sherocksfitness@gmail.com and include your address! High-Fives to this! THANKS EVERYONE for entering and have a wonderful weekend!

7 Comments Post a comment
  1. look at all that yoga! good for you! that is so nice of Mila to send everyone samples, i know i’m dying to try it!

    February 24, 2012
    • Kathleen #

      HA! It’s a lot of yoga, but it’s just been one of those weeks I’ve been craving. Some classes better than others, but hey we can’t be perfect all the time! 😉

      February 24, 2012
  2. Everytime I read about yoga, I am reminded that I really need it back in my life. When I worked at the health club we had a yoga/pilates studio and I used to go all the time. I haven’t been in at least a year =(

    February 24, 2012
    • Kathleen #

      You haven’t gone in over a YEAR! Girl, you need to start practicing again…It does wonders for my mind and body. Let me know when you get back into it. Hope you are having a wonderful weekend! 🙂

      February 25, 2012
  3. Congrats to Meredith and to all of us, really, as Mila is quite generous! Thanks.

    February 25, 2012
    • Kathleen #

      Very generous! Thanks for stopping by and for entering the giveaway. I hope you are having a wonderful weekend!

      February 25, 2012
  4. Hi All who participated in the Mila GIVE AWAY:

    Take a moment to thank yourselves for entering- and taking a vested interest in your health and well being!

    You won’t regret it.

    As a Mila lover – I can assure you that you are about to embark on a life long love journey with the best Chia seed available on the market. If you haven’t submitted your information to Katie yet – make sure you do so ASAP to receive your Mila packages shortly!

    Here’s to Health and Mila miracles,

    ~Kathleen

    February 28, 2012

Leave a Reply

