Skip to content

WIAW + 30 Minute “At-Home” Workout

HAPPY HUMP DAY! I woke up early this morning to train a client and then headed to Jeff’s yoga class to give my body some love and attention after my long run yesterday. It felt so good to hit the pavement and just cruise, but my hips were TIGHT! If you are on the east coast, this weather is absolutely perfect for outdoor runs, so get outside and enjoy it while you can. Before “Corporate Boot Camp” tonight, Miss Kala and I are going out for a nice long walk to soak up this sun. Have a wonderful day!

I recently found this “At-Home” workout, when I was responding to Dancia of “It’s Progression Not Perfection” comment the other day and decided to give it a try. I made some changes, but I liked the constant repetition and that each muscle group was targeted. I felt it most in my shoulders and chest. Thanks Danica! So give it a shot, it’s ONLY 30 minutes of your day and there is seriously NO EXCUSE as to why you can’t do this or any workout at home. Try it out and let me know your thoughts!

Total Time: 30 Minutes

Perform each circuit 3 times in a row with no rest!

  • 15 Biceps Curls with Dumbbells
  • 30 1-Arm Shoulder Press (15 on each arm)
  • 20 Triceps Dips
  • 30 Squats with Dumbbells

Rest: 1-Minute

  • 20 Leg Curls with Stability Ball
  • 10 Bent Over Row with Dumbbells
  • 20 Push-Ups

Rest: 1-Minute

  • 10 Front Raise with Resistance Band
  • 10 Lateral Raise with Resistance Band
  • 20 Reverse Lunges with Dumbbells

Rest: 1-Minute

  • 3 sets of 1-Minute Jump Rope

Thanks Jenn for hosting and high-fives to getting in lots of veggies this Hump Day!Breakfast:

  • 1/2 c oats
  • 1/2 c blueberries + 1/2 c strawberries
  • 1 T MILA (make sure to enter the GIVEAWAY…ends Thursday night!)
  • Remainder of Peanut Butter in that delicious Woodstock Foods jar!

Lunch:

  • 6 ounces of tuna
  • 2 T light mayonnaise
  • 1/2 red bell pepper
  • 1/4 c white beans
  • Handful of arugula
  • Salsa + Italian seasoning, garlic powder, and red pepper flakes

Snack:

  • Navel Orange
  • Fage Total 0% Mango

Dinner:

  • Salmon (baked at 350 degrees for 25 minutes; seasoned with pepper, oregano, red pepper flakes)
  • 2x whole wheat tortillas
  • 1/4 c white beans
  • 1/2 red pepper
  • 1/2 c okra
  • 1/4 c cheddar cheese
  • Topped with sliced tomato and arugula
12 Comments Post a comment
  1. Thanks for the workout. Have a great week!

    February 22, 2012
    • Kathleen #

      Anytime! Let me know what you think of it…I love feedback! How’s your meatless month going by the way? Happy Hump Day! πŸ™‚

      February 22, 2012
  2. I like the changes you made to the workout!
    And that dinner looks amazing! actually might have to recreate that asap : )

    February 22, 2012
    • Kathleen #

      That dinner was AMAZING and I seriously cannot get enough of quesadillas! πŸ˜‰ Thanks for letting me modify your workout and glad that you like my changes! Have a wonderful Hump Day and talk soon! πŸ™‚

      February 22, 2012
  3. That looks like a great workout! I’m going to add it to the list :-).

    February 22, 2012
    • Kathleen #

      AWESOME! I love when you try out my workouts, cause you are pretty hard core! πŸ˜‰ Let me know how it goes and cannot wait to hear about your weekend getaway and see the food and of course boxed wine…HA! Happy Hump Day!

      February 22, 2012
  4. i am obsessed with OIAJ so i think that jar just looks amazing! haha.
    the dinner looks great too. is it dinner time yet? haha.

    February 22, 2012
  5. Your dinner looks great! I’ve never put salmon in a quesadilla

    February 22, 2012
  6. Great workout and healthy, fresh eats! Always good to see what people are eating and get re-inspired to make healthy choices. πŸ™‚ That dinner looks especially great! A high-five to you on this Wednesday, friend! πŸ˜€

    February 22, 2012
  7. love it! starred it! and you know i will be doing this. Yippeee!

    February 22, 2012
  8. That looks like a great workout! I am due for a ST workout tomorrow and am pretty sure I will be using this one πŸ™‚ Thank you!

    February 22, 2012
  9. Thanks for the good writeup. It in truth was once a amusement account it. Look advanced to far introduced agreeable from you! By the way, how can we communicate?

    March 8, 2012

Leave a Reply

