Skip to content

MILA GIVEAWAY

Good Morning and Happy Friday! I woke up this morning to the sun shinning, a delicious cup of coffee, and a much needed yoga class! It’s been a week since I last practiced and it’s exactly what my mind and body needed. After a workout week that involved a lot of workouts on the treadmill and Step Mill (thanks to some dreary weather), a different setting, pace, and workout, was what I was craving, in a big way. After practice, I came home and had a delicious bowl of this:

For the past month, I have been adding this power packed packet to my breakfasts! Let’s talk about MILA and the fact that I’m doing a AWESOME GIVEAWAY to kickoff this much needed weekend! My good friend Kathleen approached me last month to see if I would be willing to sample the product and do a review. Yes and please! It just so happens that Kathleen and I grew up with each other, so helping out a friend is always a good thing! We lived right down the street from each other and since moving back from the west coast, I have re-connected with the family, and now do on-line training with her older sister and brother! High-Fives to this!

Kathleen Fitzpatrick

Let’s talk MILA!

MILA is also known as “The Miracle Seed”! It has the highest and safest combination of Omega 3 fatty acids, proteins, antioxidants, fiber, and phytonutrients of any source on the planet. It is non-GMO (Genetically Modified Organism) and pesticide free! Mila is a simple way to incorporate Omega 3’s, protein, and fiber into the diet of adults and children. It has no odor, taste, and can be added to oatmeal, yogurt, orange juice, salads, etc.

MILA’s nutritional components are critical for:

  • Heart Health, healthy blood pressure, and cholesterol
  • Cancer Prevention
  • Bone and joint health
  • Weight management
  • Gastrointestinal health
  • Diabetes and blood sugar regulation
  • Reduction in symptoms of mood & depressive disorders
  • Skin health
  • Prenatal health

REVIEW: Like I said above, I have been adding this packet to my breakfast every morning for the past month. I’ve added it to my protein pancakes, oatmeal, Greek yogurt, and even my Green Monster Smoothies. The 3 most significant changes that I have recognized is that I’m much more focused throughout the day; I have found that it has curbed certain cravings and I’m fuller for longer periods in between meals; and I’m much more regular. I’m very satisfied with this product and will continue to use it! If you have any additional questions you can contact Kathleen. She is so passionate about MILA and she has a great story about her experience!

For this GIVEAWAY, you will receive 1 16 ounce bag, plus some individual packets! AWESOME AWESOME AWESOME!
To enter this, you must do all 4 listed below:

  1. Leave a comment telling me if you have ever heard of MILA and what is your favorite source of Omega 3’s!
  2. “Like” She Rocks Fitness on Facebook
  3. Follow me on Twitter and tweet about this Giveaway: “Want to win some MILA from @LifemaxCorp? Enter here http://wp.me/pXbLs-Ry @SheRocksFitness!”
  4. If you do not have a Twitter or Facebook account, please leave me a comment letting me know this and just answer the first question! THANKS!

The winner will be picked next Friday morning!

I’ve decided that come Friday night, it’s time to disconnect for the weekend! I need some time away from the computer and electronic devices for a day or so! As my good friend Lindsay says “Free Friday”…Love this post! Have a wonderful weekend and see y’all on Monday…

35 Comments Post a comment
  1. Dragonflyrunner #

    I have not heard of Mila but I would love to try it! I get omegas from flax & chia. I Like you on FB and I don’t have a Twitter account.
    Thanks!

    February 17, 2012
  2. Never heard of Mila, but I’m intrigued! Looking for ways to get more fatty acids!

    February 17, 2012
  3. Just tweeted!

    February 17, 2012
  4. Already like you on FB!!

    February 17, 2012
  5. I’ve heard of MILA! My friend had some on her counter when I went over the other day. I’d love to try some for myself!

    I like to get my omega-3’s from fish oil.

    February 17, 2012
  6. Becki #

    I have heard of MILA but have never tried it, would like to know more. So far, my fave way to get Omega 3s is through a combination of fish and flaxseed. Thanks, 😉

    February 17, 2012
  7. Laurel C #

    I’ve never heard of Mila but is sounds like a great thing to add to my diet! I eat a lot of fish, but this would be great for the Omegas!

    February 17, 2012
  8. Laurel C #

    i like you on Facebook!

    February 17, 2012
  9. Laurel C #

    i tweeted!

    February 17, 2012
  10. I have heard of MILA and have been DYING to try this stuff! 🙂 I’m always interested in trying new foods! My favorite source of omega-3s is either chia seeds or flax seeds. Let’s add MILA to this list of faves! 🙂

    February 17, 2012
  11. Jennifer Kurka #

    I liked you on Facebook and now follow you on Twitter.

    I have never heard of MILA. Get most of my Omega 3s is from flaxseed and chia seeds.

    February 17, 2012
  12. Courtney Riddles #

    I have never heard of MILA, but I’d love a way to incorporate omegas & proteins into my foods flavorlessly! I currently get my omegas from nuts. 🙂 Thanks for doing this!

    PS- I did like your page on Fb & tweeted/followed you on Twitter.

    February 17, 2012
  13. ive never heard of it! I would love this tho! I love salmon for my fatty acids!

    February 17, 2012
  14. I’ve been wanting to try Mila – I know a rep and she has sent me some stuff on it

    February 18, 2012
    • oh, liked and tweeted

      February 18, 2012
    • fave omega 3’s are chia and salmon

      February 18, 2012
  15. I’ve never heard of MILA before ’til now… Learn something new everyday and would love to try. I already like your FB page and follow you on Twitter. I also twetted about the giveaway.

    February 18, 2012
  16. ive never even heard of this but id love to try it!!

    February 18, 2012
  17. No…I’ve never tried Mila…but it sounds delicious!

    February 18, 2012
  18. You are my first exposure to MILA! But, omega 3’s are essential! I’m in!

    February 19, 2012
  19. I like you on FB–of course!!

    February 19, 2012
  20. I follow you on twitter as well!

    February 19, 2012
  21. I have never heard of it, but I DO like its many healthful benefits. Good luck to all.

    February 19, 2012
  22. I’ve never heard of it but would love to try it out! My favorite source of of omegas are fish oil supplements… I am using Nordic Naturals right now.

    February 19, 2012
  23. I’ve never heard like Mila but it does sound like a wonderful addition to any diet. I love getting omega-3s from flaxseed (I mix it into my yogurt, oatmeal, shakes, just like you now do with Mila), from Salmon, and from walnuts (yum!).

    February 20, 2012
    • Congratulations, Meredith, on winning the GIVE AWAY! Mila is the best propietary blend of chia on the market. If you love Omega-3s – just wait!

      Cheers to your best health,
      ~Kathleen

      February 28, 2012
  24. Tweeted / following!

    February 20, 2012
  25. Following on facebook 🙂

    February 20, 2012
  26. i had never heard of this, but it sounds amazing!

    i just recently decided to go back to school (im 28 and just decided to quit my job for it!) and find it hard to get back “into the groove” of studying. I’m excited to hear you say it helped you focus more. I think that would be great for me! I typically add the chia seeds to my oatmeal and smoothies, but this sounds amazing!

    February 22, 2012
  27. i like she rocks fitness on facebook

    February 22, 2012
  28. i tweeted!
    @accidentlydlish

    February 22, 2012
  29. ive never heard of it but i get my omega 3s from chia seeds!

    February 24, 2012
  30. liked you on fb!

    February 24, 2012
  31. tweeted!

    February 24, 2012
  32. Hi All who participated in the Mila GIVE AWAY:

    Take a moment to thank yourselves for entering- and taking a vested interest in your health and well being!

    You won’t regret it.

    As a Mila lover – I can assure you that you are about to embark on a life long love journey with the best Chia seed available on the market. If you haven’t submitted your information to Katie yet – make sure you do so ASAP to receive your Mila packages shortly!

    Here’s to Health and mini Mila miracles,

    ~Kathleen

    February 28, 2012

Leave a Reply

