Skip to content

Frustrated After Yoga + A GIVEAWAY

Last week was a great week of clients, blog posts, and long runs, but my yoga practice was beyond frustrating! I chose to take 2 hot Vinyasa classes. I took one on Wednesday morning and Sunday afternoon, before the kick off of the game, and both classes whooped my booty. The last time I felt this way after a yoga class was during my teacher training in Colorado. I expressed this to the teacher, when I saw her on Saturday. Why was I so frustrated? Both classes were very humid; involved a lot of twisting; and balancing on one leg. These things usually don’t bother me, but I think my body is fighting a slight cold, so the heat, went straight to my head (I was soaking wet); my balance was all over the place and even the basic poses were very exhausting for me; and the twisting, left me slightly nausea. Twisting in yoga is a great way to detoxify. I am hoping that these two frustrating classes kicked the sickness to the curb! Just like everything else in life, we have our off days. I find it is helpful to recognize it, accept it, and move on. Yoga can’t be perfect all the time. HA!
  
Source
Let’s talk about the GIVEAWAY! On Friday, I did a review on these delicious and healthy products and Erin Baker’s is generous enough to let you sample them too! For this GIVEAWAY, Erin Baker’s is able to send out a sample kit to one winner direct from the Bakery. The winner will receive 2 full-sized Breakfast Cookies, 3 Minis, and 1 granola snack pack (Gingerbread will not be an option for the winner, as it was a holiday flavor). The winner must have a shipping address within the continental USA. (Erin Baker’s currently does not ship outside of the USA.)
To Enter the Erin Baker’s GIVEAWAY please follow the instructions below!
  1. Check out Erin Baker’s website (www.erinbakers.com) and leave a comment about what you’d like to try/ or a nutrition fact.
  2. Follow Erin and She Rocks Fitness on Twitter www.twitter.com/erinbakers https://twitter.com/#!/SheRocksFitness
  3. Tweet about this giveaway saying: “I just entered to win @erinbakers Product Giveaway  from @sherocksfitness and so can you! Click here and enter: http://wp.me/pXbLs-Q4
  4. ‘Like’ Erin Baker’s and She Rocks Fitness on Facebook!
  5. Leave me a comment letting me know that you did all of the above! Thanks!
A random winner will be chosen on Friday morning! Have a great start to the week!
37 Comments Post a comment
  1. Already follow both you and Erin on Twitter!!

    February 6, 2012
  2. I’d love to try the Power Crunch granola!!

    February 6, 2012
  3. Just tweeted!

    February 6, 2012
  4. Laurel C #

    I wanna try the Breakfast Cookie Minis! they look soooo chocolately and delicious!

    February 6, 2012
  5. Laurel C #

    I’m a twitter follower of both! (and already was actually)

    February 6, 2012
  6. Laurel C #

    i like both on Facebook too! 🙂

    February 6, 2012
  7. YUM! I’m a sucker for anything oatmeal raisin. Would love to try!

    February 6, 2012
  8. Oh man. I am all about the Caramel Apple breakfast cookie! Yum!

    February 6, 2012
  9. following both on the twitter 🙂

    February 6, 2012
  10. Mallory #

    Entered to win, these cookies look AWESOME!

    February 7, 2012
  11. definitely pb!!

    February 7, 2012
  12. I don’t have a Facebook page for my blog, but I did all the others. 🙂 I’d try the chocolate cherry cookie, but they all sounds pretty darn good to me!

    Oh, and I’m at http://twitter.com/lovesweatbeers

    February 7, 2012
  13. Those days in yoga are so frustrating for me as well, but you are right, so much better to go and I always feel like it is a lesson/reminder/humbling experience. 🙂

    The PB cookie sounds delish!

    February 7, 2012
  14. tweeted

    February 7, 2012
  15. the chocolate chunk vegan breakfast cookie would love to try.

    February 7, 2012
  16. I would LOVE to try the Pumpkin Spice Cookie!!! 🙂

    fitness_fanatic_007 AT hotmail DOT com

    February 7, 2012
  17. I follow Erin and SheRocksFitness on Twitter 🙂

    fitness_fanatic_007 AT hotmail DOT com

    February 7, 2012
  18. I tweeted the giveaway!!! – @Christianqt07

    fitness_fanatic_007 AT hotmail DOT com

    February 7, 2012
  19. I like Erin Baker’s and SheRocksFitness on Facebook!!!

    fitness_fanatic_007 AT hotmail DOT com

    February 7, 2012
  20. Mmmm, I’d like to try the breakfast cookie!

    February 7, 2012
  21. Tweeted about it!

    February 7, 2012
  22. OMG I want one cookie of each flavor please… Ok, gingerbread will do 😉

    February 7, 2012
  23. I am following Erin and She Rocks Fitness on Twitter

    February 7, 2012
  24. Tweeted about giveaway!

    February 7, 2012
  25. Liked Erin Baker’s and She Rocks Fitness on Facebook!

    February 7, 2012
  26. Carmen #

    I’d like to try the chocolate chunk–it’s vegan!

    February 8, 2012
  27. Carmen #

    I followed She Rocks Fitness on Twitter!

    @p00kerss

    February 8, 2012
  28. Carmen #

    I followed Erin on twitter!

    @p00kerss

    February 8, 2012
  29. Carmen #

    Tweeted!

    February 8, 2012
  30. I’d love to try their ultra protein granola. 🙂

    February 8, 2012
  31. Rebecca #

    I’d like to try the Ultra Protein Power Crunch granola.

    February 8, 2012
  32. Rebecca #

    I follow both on twitter (@RebeccaFH).

    February 8, 2012
  33. I’d love to try the protein granola, because i love protein!

    February 8, 2012
  34. And I already follow you on twitter :-).

    February 8, 2012
  35. mmm protein granola! That sounds right up my alley!

    February 9, 2012
  36. I’m now following you on twitter!

    February 9, 2012

Leave a Reply

