Skip to content

A “Tiny” Break from Blogging + WIAW!

Happy Hump Day! I apologize for not having a post up at the beginning of the week, but the first part of the week and the weekend were busy and it was more important for me to focus on some work pieces, my clients, and their workouts. But with that being said, I’ve gotten all my ducks in order, with lots of posts to come the next few weeks. All good stuff…from workouts, to product reviews, and just talking life, health, and fitness. I’m pumped! I’ve said it before and just like with training, we sometimes need a break, a moment to breathe, and focus our attention elsewhere. I just need a couple of days. HA! 

Speaking of workouts…I recently wrote a piece for FitFluential (where I’m a ambassador) on the benefits of “At-Home” Workouts and of course I included a great one that requires no equipment and can be done in under 30 minutes. GENIUS! Check it out and let me know your thoughts! Now let’s talk food…Have a great day and if you are on the east coast, get outside and soak up the warm weather. It’s beautiful!

Thanks Jenn for always hosting! I hope that you have a wonderful Hump Day!

Breakfast:

  • 1/2 c FAGE 0% Greek Yogurt
  • 1/2 pumpkin
  • 1 T Mila
  • 1/2 c blueberries + 1/2 c diced strawberries
  • 1 “heaping” T of MaraNatha’s Crunchy Peanut Butter

Lunch:

  • Large handful of spinach
  • 1/2 red pepper + 1/2 tomato
  • Sliced onion
  • 1/4 c red kidney beans
  • Swiss cheese
  • 4 slices of roasted turkey breast
  • 2 T of Mango Salsa (yes, I’m still using this, it is Costco size!)

Snack:

  • 1/4 c almonds
  • Handful of baby carrots

Dinner:

  • 2/3 c of peas
  • Homemade sweet potato fries

Salmon with fresh basil, lemon, red pepper, and fresh garlic!

16 Comments Post a comment
  1. yum all of your food looks fabulous, I know what you mean by needing a little break, I take them all the time blogging is no fun if its forced! have a great wednesday!!

    February 1, 2012
    • Kathleen #

      High-Fives to your comment! Cannot wait to hear how the CORE workout goes, when you have a free moment to try it. I hope you have a wonderful rest of the day and week as well. I’m motivating to go out for a run. I have the afternoon off and I’m psyched. Talk soon! xoxo

      February 1, 2012
  2. Mmmm, I could totally go for some sweet potato fries!

    I too have been considering a little break. I’ve been so stressed lately!

    February 1, 2012
    • Kathleen #

      Oh no…why so stressed? A little break or even a big break never hurt anyone. Life is too short and you should enjoy the “real life”, which includes your cute pets and boyfriend. Hope you are having a fabulous Hump Day and good luck with your challenge this month.

      February 1, 2012
  3. Second post I’ve seen with salmon – that’s what I had too!
    Sometimes blogging should get the backbutner – gotta remember to enjoy real life!

    February 1, 2012
    • Kathleen #

      SO TRUE! I’m so glad that you agree. I love salmon and try to eat it at least once a week. It’s so easy and way too good for you, not to eat it. Hope you are doing well and you need to come to Chatham to do some yoga with me! 🙂

      February 1, 2012
  4. Loved your guest post on Fitfluential! Another beautiful day of eats!

    February 1, 2012
    • Kathleen #

      Thanks Jess! You are such a sweetheart! I’ll let you know what my client thought of those moves. I’m training her tomorrow at lunch. Hope you had a wonderful Hump Day and a 1st of the month!

      February 1, 2012
  5. Great eating! I’ve been doing a bit too much snacking lately, got to get back on track. 🙂 Off to check out your fitfluential post!

    February 1, 2012
    • Kathleen #

      Thanks Laura! Let me know what you thought of the post and snacking is a good thing, in moderation. Just like everything else! Thanks for stopping by and hope you had a wonderful Hump Day! 🙂

      February 1, 2012
  6. …and sadly, we have both taken a break from chatting :-/. Darn busy schedules! I hope you are well and I miss you. Can’t wait to see what SRF has in store!

    February 1, 2012
    • Kathleen #

      Busy schedules are good thing, when it’s good stuff, which I hope is the same for you! Tomorrow is crazy for me, but I’ll be on-line Friday at some point. It was 60 degrees and sunny here today…Guess who got a nice long run in? Hope work, school, training, and eats are going well! xoxo

      February 1, 2012
  7. Hmmm, you’ve got me wanting peanut butter!

    February 1, 2012
    • Kathleen #

      HA! It’s the best way to start my morning. It always makes me smile and yes, I look forward to that “heaping” tablespoon of nut butter. 😉 Hope you are doing well in CA!

      February 1, 2012
  8. MMm I am wanting some peanut butter now! Your eats are looking great that day 🙂
    And I understand about needing a break sometimes, if blogging ever becomes a burden then it’s no longer fun!

    February 1, 2012
  9. I know exactly what you mean! Sometimes a couple of days off is just the thing to re-light the blogging fire 🙂

    There is nothing more amazing than sweet potato fries and fresh basil in the same meal.

    February 2, 2012

Leave a Reply

