Skip to content

Random Weekly Thoughts…

I love my Saturday mornings, even though I am up bright and early at 6:30 AM, it’s a routine that I look forward to. There is no better way to start the weekend, then with a hot cup of coffee, hot yoga, and then my regular client. I like that I’m up and able to get through my “to do” list, and then spend the rest of the day focusing on ME. It’s a gorgeous day in New Jersey! The sun is shining, it’s warm, and it’s the weekend! Pure Bliss!

This week was honestly not one of my best ones, but I’m not going to beat myself up and let it drag me down, because let’s face it, life could be a lot worse! I had a busy week of my regular clients and some new ones; some detoxifying workouts; and the constant battle of just trying to get in the groove of things. Instead of complaining, I randomly saw this quote on Pinterest and it made me smile and realize that my “off” week was in the bigger picture of things, really not that bad. Source:

Workout Schedule:

  • Sunday: Travel Day from a awesome weekend in Boston!
  • Monday: 4.5 Mile Run on the Treadmill + 30 Minute At-Home Workout
  • Tuesday: 35 Minute Step Mill + Power Hour Hot Vinyasa
  • Wednesday: 3.5 Mile Walk with Client + 75 Minute Hot Vinaysa with Client
  • Thursday: 20 Minute Step Mill/15 Minute Treadmill + 45 Strength Training
  • Friday: OFF
  • Saturday: 75 Minute Hot Vinyasa + 30 Minute Walk with Client
  • Sunday: TBD…but hoping to do a 75 Minute Hot Vinyasa Class with Client

*I love that I have encouraged 2 clients to practice yoga with me! This is such a great bonding experience, but it’s also a great learning experience for them. I really enjoy sharing my yoga experience with people who I care about. Instant SMILE!

Favorite New Snack: I was asked to review Erin Baker’s Wholesome Baked Goods and I’m a FAN! I will post a more detailed review and include a giveaway, but for the past 2 weeks, I’ve been thoroughly enjoying these tasty and healthy bites. I’ve paired these “minis” with a orange and typically in between clients. It holds me over just enough until dinner.ย  Favorite Workout:ย  Julie’s hot Vinyasa class on Wednesday night at Powerflow! I absolutely love taking a class in the evening. It’s a great way to bring the day to a close. One of my hard working clients, who I had trained earlier that morning was persistent on going. She motivated me to be there and I was grateful. I felt awesome afterwards and slept like a baby. Yep, it’s time to give a High-Five…It was that good!

Best Purchase: I didn’t think I would have to buy rain boots, but after the snowy/wet weekend in Boston and the messy wet week we had in New Jersey, I gave in and purchased a pair. Thankfully I had a bunch of coupons from Piperlime, so they ended up being a successful purchase. Best Meal: When I crave Mexican, there is no stopping me! I wish I had a margarita to go with it, but I’ll have to save it for another time! Plus, drinking margaritas are more fun to drink with friends. I whipped up this shrimp, bean, red pepper, spinach, cheese, onion, whole wheat quesadilla. YUMMY! Craving fulfilled and it was a great way to end my Friday night. Saturdays come really early with yoga and a client, so Friday night is quiet, and I’m totally okay with that!Have you worked out already today or do you rest on the weekends?

Have a wonderful weekend and see you all on Monday morning! ๐Ÿ™‚

8 Comments Post a comment
  1. I like how you organized this post! ๐Ÿ™‚ I have never tried a HOT vinyasa…just bikram, what is the primary difference? I know bikram is a regimented set of the same poses.

    Have a fabulous weekend!!

    January 28, 2012
    • Kathleen #

      In a nutshell…bikram is a class of 26 set poses, while vinyasa is more of a “flow” of lots of different poses. It depends on the teacher, but I love this style. I’m addicted. I do it 3 times a week, if possible. For someone who runs as much as you do, you should totally give it a shot. Good for the mind and body. So glad that you like the way this post was organized. Have a great week!

      January 30, 2012
  2. I love the way this post is organized too! That quesadilla looks delicious. Way better than what they try and serve you in many restaurants!

    January 29, 2012
    • Kathleen #

      I’m so glad you liked the way this post was organized. I like structure and it helps me stay focused as well when I’m writing it. I’m such a huge fan of quesadillas. They are so easy, healthy, and versatile. You can literally throw whatever you want into one. My kind of dinner! Have a great week and thanks for stopping by!

      January 30, 2012
  3. I bought those same hunter boots. I absolutely love them and before I had them I thought I would never wear them. Now I wear them all the time.

    January 29, 2012
    • Kathleen #

      I’ll let you know when I get them. I’m pretty excited, because let’s face it, getting shoes in the mail is pretty awesome. It’s been a pretty dry winter, but I’m sure the snow will eventually come, just not sure when. Have a great week!

      January 30, 2012
  4. Tor #

    So glad to find you on Pinterest! You will love the boots–worth every penny when I’m out with Stella on a long walk through the rain or snow!

    January 30, 2012
    • Kathleen #

      Good to know about the boots! It seems like everyone loves them, plus the wonderful coupons from Piperlime totally helped. ๐Ÿ˜‰ So glad you found me on Pinterest as well. Have a great week and talk soon! ๐Ÿ™‚

      January 30, 2012

Leave a Reply

