Skip to content

It’s Finally The Weekend…

Whew…I’m kind of glad that it’s the weekend, because I’m exhausted! It’s been a whirlwind of a week and with so much talk about goals, expectations, and the end of the holiday season, it was emotionally and physically exhausting. But on a positive note, it was a great week for business. I trained lots of clients who have made progress, who are feeling more motivated, seeing changes, and feeling BETTER, which matters most to me. Living an active and healthy lifestyle should make you feel GOOD!

Saturday morning started with helping out at the yoga studio bright and early at 7:00 AM. Instead of taking class, I decided it was important to give Miss Kala some exercise and love, so we went on a nice crisp run around the park. It was just what I needed. The hardest part of running outdoors in winter is well said by the quote below: Once you get moving, it feels so good! We did a little over 30 minutes with a decent amount of hills. I fueled up with a quick snack before heading out to train a client and then had a more substantial breakfast when I got back. Delicious oats how I love thee!Some of the highlights of this week…random, fun, inspirational, and well awesome:

  • On Friday night, I realized that I apparently had a craving for Mexican food this week, because I had Shrimp Quesadilla 3 nights in a row! HA! My favorite combo was: spinach, corn, goat cheese, onion, red pepper, and 2 whole wheat tortillas. Each night I mixed it up with different veggies, but still…Oops!
  • I fell out of side crow on Melissa’s Monday night class at Powerflow! I came so close to literally being laid out on the floor, but somehow I was able to catch myself. Instead of being frustrated and embarrassed, I actually just laughed at myself and got right back up. In yoga, sometimes you have to fall. It keeps you honest.
  • I booked a flight to visit a great friend for under $100 for a girls weekend! I’m sticking to one of my 2012 goals to travel more, quit making excuses, and just get out there and have fun. High-Fives to Jetblue!
  • After reading this much talked about article regarding yoga and injuries, I realized that with my practice, sometimes I need to take a step back, listen to my body, and do what feels good. Yoga should not be painful. In yoga, sometimes it is very important to put your ego to the side!
  • My younger sister sent me this picture of “possibly” the new addition to her household. His name is Burt! Another golden retriever added to this family? Golden Retrievers are the cutest puppies EVER. Mom has one, I have one, and she already has one. Not sure how Miss Maddy is going to feel about this guy!
  • I just received a new product from a friend and cannot wait to try it out and also do a review of it sometime next week. Have you ever heard of Mila? I hadn’t either, but I’m really interested in learning and trying it out. Click here!
  • I’m so excited to go out this evening with a good friend for sushi and cocktails! After so much meat and decadent side dishes, fresh fish, different flavors, and spices is just what I need! Plus, I’m looking forward to some good people watching, and putting on some heels…Oh it’s the little things!

Have a wonderful, active, and healthy weekend! Take advantage of these sunny and abnormally warm days and get your Vitamin D! Let me know How you are challenging yourself this weekend?

7 Comments Post a comment
  1. Hi there! Came across your blog recently! sounds like a productive first week for 2012! Similar to your shrimp craving, I have been on an oatmeal binge this entire week! I plan to challenge myself by getting out and doing some running today as it is 56 in January! Not complaining! Have a great weekend! πŸ™‚

    January 7, 2012
    • Kathleen #

      Thanks for stopping by! Love OATS…The weather is gorgeous, so get out there and soak up that Vitamin D! Have a wonderful weekend!

      January 7, 2012
  2. did you book a trip to austin? was that it? haha, i know…someday! Rest up, business is booming!

    January 7, 2012
    • Kathleen #

      That will be the next trip that I book for sure…I need to go hang out with Alyson and you when you come back! Have a great weekend Lindsay! πŸ™‚

      January 7, 2012
  3. Such fun updates! Great points about yoga and not taking yourself too seriously…I don’t practice (I’m kind of one of those runners/workout-ers who has tried it several times but needs to give it more of a shot/find the right class!) but could still relate. And yes, it’s definitely the little things…like dressing up for dinner out or having a glass of wine with good friends. Love the cheap deal to visit a friend too! Flights in Canada are SO expensive w/only 2 competing airlines…we normally get discouraged when we try to visit others (and, to be honest, don’t too often for that very reason!).

    The weather is TOO abnormally warm out, so although I already ran long this week I’m going out for it again! Even if I walk lots. It’s just too nice not to take advantage of today. πŸ˜€ Happy weekend!

    January 7, 2012
  4. I should add traveling to my list of 2012 goals. It’s so easy to talk myself out of taking a plunge and going out of town, but its something that should be taken advantage of in the moment.

    I’d say happy weekend, but it’s over, so happy week!!!

    January 9, 2012
  5. I think you have a quesadilla obsession like I have a tortilla pizza obsession! πŸ™‚ It sounds good every.single.day, what can I say! πŸ™‚

    January 9, 2012

Leave a comment