Skip to content

Something To Think About + WIAW

Happy Hump Day! I’m totally a fan of the holidays falling on a Sunday…Two short weeks in a row…High-Fives! It’s been a good week so far…I’m glad I was able to get outdoors for 2 runs at the beginning of the week, because it is BITTER cold now. I have motivated new and old clients who are ready to tackle the New Year and their own personal goals. And a fridge that has been fully stocked with lots of good/healthy eats (I love Costco). Now changing gears…

My good friend Lindsay wrote a great post on Monday, that I wanted to share with all of you! There are a lot of articles, TV shows, and advertisements that are telling you WHAT you should be doing to reach your 2012 resolutions. But, I found this read to be a much more motivating, inspirational, and realistic way to look at 2012. We all have little “pebbles” that enter our lives on a daily basis. Some are bigger than others, but how we handle these pebbles is truly what matters. Just like Lindsay, “I WILL and CAN be skipping that pebble”! Will you? Thanks Lindsay for a well said and meaningful piece. xoxo

Check out my darn good eats from Tuesday and a quick shout out to Jen for hosting…

Breakfast:

Double Chocolate Whey Protein Strawberry Pancakes with Peanut ButterLunch:

Sliced Turkey, Swiss Cheese, Kale, Red Peppers, Onion, Tomato, Beans, and Salsa

Snack:

Delicious Red Apple, Pumpkin, Cinnamon

Dinner:

Shrimp Quesadilla with Red Pepper, Goat Cheese, Onion, Corn, and Salsa

Stay warm this week!

17 Comments Post a comment
  1. Such yummy eats! Protein pancakes topped with fruit are a great (and super yummy) way to start the day! 🙂

    January 4, 2012
    • Kathleen #

      Thanks! Protein Pancakes are the best and this double chocolate flavor is divine. Thanks for stopping by and have a great Hump Day!

      January 4, 2012
  2. Wow your eats look awesome! We had bean burritos last night, what kind of fajitas do u buy?

    January 4, 2012
    • Kathleen #

      I actually haven’t bought or been out to a Mexican restaurant in a good long while! HA! I just whipped these up and they were so so so good. I seriously had this meal together in 20 minutes, which was great, because I was ready to eat my hand off. Happy Hump Day!

      January 4, 2012
  3. your food looks fabulous I love the pancakes… I seriously forgot it was wed til I saw this ahah have a great day 🙂

    January 4, 2012
    • Kathleen #

      I LOVE that it’s Wednesday and I love this short week! 😉 Have a great day as well…I hope you are enjoying your new mixer. HA!

      January 4, 2012
  4. Sam #

    oh the pancakes…i love a good protein pancake!! so tasty. happy new year 🙂

    January 4, 2012
    • Kathleen #

      Yes these are quite tasty and always keep me full…Great way to start my morning and workout! Happy New Year to you as well and enjoy the rest of the week…Thanks for stopping by!

      January 4, 2012
  5. thank you for skipping pebbles/rocks with me! Now if only we could share in a meal together, i’d be set! hehe. looks wonderful.

    January 4, 2012
    • Kathleen #

      Anytime…Someday we will share a meal together and it will be FABULOUS! Have a wonderful rest of the week…xoxo

      January 4, 2012
  6. i just may have to crack open a can of pumpkin after seeing it here! been too long…

    January 4, 2012
  7. Mmmm, shrimp quesadillas and chocolate for breakfast, looks amazing! Stopping by from wiaw! 😉

    January 4, 2012
  8. That shrimp quesadilla looks amazing. I love that you put goat cheese on it, what a great idea!

    January 4, 2012
  9. I want shrimp quesadillaaaaaaas!!!

    January 5, 2012
  10. I love the addition of goat cheese to your quesadilla. I have recently introduced more goats milk into my meal plan and reduced the amount of cow’s. I really love how I feel!

    January 5, 2012
  11. Oh man those pancakes look amazing! I’m going to have to make some this weekend!

    January 5, 2012
    • Kathleen #

      They are so DELICIOUS, filling, and healthy! If you try them out, let me know how it goes! Happy Friday and have a wonderful weekend! 🙂

      January 6, 2012

Leave a Reply

