Skip to content

WIAW…WAHOO!

Happy Hump Day!

Is it just me or is time flying? Christmas is coming way too quickly! Don’t get me wrong, I’m excited and love this time of year, but sometimes don’t you just wish you could slow things down and really have time to get into the holiday spirit? At least the shortest day of the year is coming up, so we can get over that hump…HA!

Pretty pumped about my eats from Tuesday! Lots of delicious eats and think I may have made the best protein pancake ever. Some days it works and other days it is literally a messy flop, but this one, was AWESOME! Tuesdays workout included a treadmill workout + Back + Biceps + Shoulders! My lower back has been hurting the past week, so instead of going all out, I LISTENED to my body and worked on form, keeping my core engaged, and going slowly. Even though I used lower weight, I still got a great workout! I’ve also been playing around with treadmill workouts to keep it interesting and so far so good. Lots of inclines, sprints, and even the side shuffle…Have a great Hump Day and thanks Jen for hosting…as always!

Breakfast:

Pear Protein Pancakes with Wild Squirrel “Sneaky Cinnamon” Peanut Butter


Lunch:

Tuna Melt with Swiss, Kale, Mushrooms, and Tomatoes

Snack:

Bumble Bar “Chunky Cherry” (Thanks to Lollihop!)

Dinner:

Pumpkin Turkey Chili w/ Roasted Potatoes

Random Question of the Day: What is your favorite Holiday Cocktail?

12 Comments Post a comment
  1. I agree! Usually the phrase is “slower than Christmas comin'” but that doesn’t mean much this year.

    December 14, 2011
  2. ok, you’re like the 5th person have pancakes posted…but PEAR pancakes? those sound amazing

    December 14, 2011
    • Kathleen #

      Oh the pears are AMAZING! I heated half the pear in the microwave and then threw them in the pancake batter and then saved the rest for topping! DELICIOUS! Try it out and let me know how it goes. Happy Hump Day!

      December 14, 2011
      • thats why i love you! so unique and pear is awesome!

        December 14, 2011
      • Kathleen #

        MUAH!

        December 14, 2011
  3. Tor #

    hi, love reading your blog! my favorite holiday cocktail is vodka soda and a squeeze of lemon and a few cranberries dropped in for color/garnish! i love tart + vodka.

    December 14, 2011
    • Kathleen #

      Thanks! I’m so glad you enjoy reading my blog and keep coming back! I’ve never added cranberries to vodka. I’ve added it to champagne for a little tartness and of course to make it look pretty. πŸ˜‰ Have a wonderful Hump Day!

      December 14, 2011
  4. great way to use kale! how did you like it? the only “cocktail” i drink besides wine is typically a margarita, but i try and make those a special treat. so, typically, even during the holidays, you will find me sipping red wine.

    December 14, 2011
  5. I’ve seen that Wild Squirrel PB before, and it looks amazing! I need to get some!

    December 14, 2011
  6. Love your tuna melt! πŸ™‚

    December 15, 2011
  7. ahh I love bumble bars I have been making my own at home version but im addicted!!

    December 15, 2011
    • Kathleen #

      Your own version? I’d love to see that recipe. I love the taste of them, but I definitely needed more, because it didn’t hold me over long enough until dinner. 😦 I love the crunch!

      December 15, 2011

Leave a Reply

