Skip to content

Comfort Food and Workout Schedule

Hello Friday!

15 Days Until Christmas!

I hope that everyone had an awesome week and has some fun parties, workouts, cocktails, and shopping adventures planned for the weekend! I gave myself a early Christmas present from Lululemon….I was beyond excited to walk into the store and see so much hot pink. How convenient for me, when my company colors are PINK! Well that was my excuse for the 3 wonderful purchases I made. I had a legitimate reason for each one too. It’s winter and I’m COLD ALL THE TIME! So these are all purchases to keep me very warm. Love!

Review will come later... šŸ™‚

It was a sweaty, cardiovascular, yoga kind of week! I had no desire to do any sort of strength training, so I just listened to my body, and put in some serious hours in the yoga studio, on the bike, treadmill, and the great outdoors. So far so good in sticking with my December goals. Next week I’ll focus more on strength training and some HIIT workouts. As far as nutritionally, I satisfied my sweet tooth mid-week; I roasted vegetables to use for lunches and dinners; ate lots and lots of eggs; cooked with kale for the first time (I don’t know what the heck took me so long to do this, but I’m in love); and have cut back on my nut butter addiction and substituted my afternoon snack with almonds.

Workout Schedule:

  • Monday: 55 Minute Spin Class + 1-Hour Walk with Client
  • Tuesday: 40 Minute Treadmill (intervals) + Power Hour Vinyasa Hot Yoga
  • Wednesday: 35 Minute Step Mill + Power Hour Vinyasa Hot Yoga
  • Thursday: OFF
  • Friday: 55 Minute Spin Class + 1-Hour Walk with Client
  • Saturday: 75 Minute Vinyasa Hot Yoga
  • Sunday: TBD

Let’s talk about “Comfort Food”…We all have a dish that we LOVE! It just so happens that yesterday, I was responding to Whitney’s blog post about what my favorite “comfort food” is…Mom’s Meatballs and Spaghetti! It’s my absolute favorite and it’s always a special treat when she makes it, because no one makes it like Mom. Bear with me, this story has a point…My Mom called me last night and asked if I wanted to come over for dinner…for…yep…Meatballs and Spaghetti! High-Fives! What better food to fuel up on before my 6:00 AM Spin Class?

What is your favorite “Comfort Food” and how often do you treat yourself to it?

6 Comments Post a comment
  1. Ooh that does look like great comfort food. Well here in the UK in Yorkshire it is all about bangers and mash – sausages, creamy mashed potato and onion gravy – followed by a big, carby pudding like spotted dick and loads of custard šŸ™‚

    Enjoying your blog ( we found you because we also are keen on activity- although the less gym based kind – more like kayaking and walking and segway and skydiving in the UK )

    Feel free to check us out on http://www.goactivities.co.uk or follow us on @GoActivities should you like it šŸ™‚

    xx

    December 9, 2011
  2. I have too many comfort foods to choose just one! haha. Top three = mac n’ cheese, lasagna (mom’s version), and meatloaf (again, mom’s version)

    December 9, 2011
    • Kathleen #

      Love how our comfort foods always go back to Mom’s cooking! HA! Like you, I have more than one favorite comfort food and your top 3 ROCK! Meatloaf is so good for winter time. Hearty! šŸ˜‰ Have a wonderful Friday!

      December 9, 2011
  3. My favorite comfort food is chicken enchiladas! I love them from the Rio Grande in Boulder, but I try to make them at home when I am craving them. Good thing I have a good recipe!

    December 9, 2011
    • i think i might need that recipe. šŸ™‚

      December 11, 2011
  4. I think you hit the nail right on the head – pasta is by far my favorite comfort food!

    December 12, 2011

Leave a Reply

