Skip to content

Wordless WIAW and Sneaker Review!

HAPPY HUMP DAY!

I’m not going to lie, but I’m pretty picky when it comes to training/running/cycling shoes. I think I should be allowed to be picky, considering I spend 90% of my day in them. I’ve been shopping around for a shoe that was colorful, light weight, and functional, for both cross training and training clients. So when I saw this K-Swiss pair on my good friend Lindsay’s blog Cotter Crunch, I was very intrigued. Free shipping and only $80.00…SOLD! I ordered them and tried them out this morning and wore them most of the day while training clients. Β 

These shoes ROCKED! I used them for a 40 minute training session on the treadmill. I did a combo of jogging, sprints, walking on a incline, and side shuffle. Great support, comfortable, no cramps, and breathable! They have this shoe in multiple colors and their selection in general was wind-blowing. I’m loving a lot of their shoes, but for right now, these are perfect for what I need. Check them out and treat yourself to a nice pair for Christmas!

Let’s talk food…

Tuesday was a great day of yummy meals! I felt so good last night after my treadmill workout and power hour yoga class, plus some fantastic clients. I went to bed with a fully satisfied belly. I know it may not seem like a lot of food, but lately my appetite has been pretty mellow, so I’m just listening to my body and feeding it what it wants and what feels good. I wanted to change it up and do a wordless WIAW, because sometimes it’s more fun to look at pictures anyway. Hope you have a wonderful Hump Day and have lots of delicious eats planned for the day. Thanks Jen for always hosting!

Breakfast:

Lunch:

Snack:

Dinner:

Are you doing your Christmas shopping on-line this year or venturing into the mall? πŸ˜‰

10 Comments Post a comment
  1. Those are some sweet shoes! I’ve never tried K-Swiss before.

    December 7, 2011
    • um get it on! Kswiss is awesome Linz…like YOU! ❀

      December 7, 2011
      • Kathleen #

        Awww…Thanks! High-Fives!

        December 7, 2011
    • Kathleen #

      Well you need to! πŸ˜‰ I haven’t worn K-Swiss since I don’t even know when. I’m totally impressed! Hope you are having a great Wednesday!

      December 7, 2011
  2. I need some new running shoes! I was looking into Nike Free runs!

    I’ve never seen that type of nut butter. YUM!

    December 7, 2011
    • Kathleen #

      These shoes are a great price! Check out their website if you are into bold colors, funky styles, and a good product. Let me know what you choose. As for Teddie’s PB…HEAVEN! They are always available in Stop & Shop’s. I’m not sure if you have those by you or you can buy online. So worth it and great price as well! Happy Hump Day!

      December 7, 2011
  3. Everything looks tasty!

    December 7, 2011
  4. Oh, that pizza looks amazing! Yum πŸ™‚

    December 7, 2011
  5. Your eats look so good! :] I love oats in the morning & peanut butter, mmm ❀

    December 7, 2011
  6. Love those shoes! Was just browsing their site and I’m not sure I can resist πŸ˜‰

    December 8, 2011

Leave a Reply

