Skip to content

Featured Bride: KATHY TUCKER

I’m so excited to finally feature newly wed Kathy Tucker! Kathy is great friend, wonderful person, and AMAZING CLIENT! It’s hard to believe that it’s almost been a full year that I have been training Kathy on a regular basis. We’ve spent a lot of hours together and her hard work, dedication, and listening skills paid off and still are, since I still continue to train her. Kathy is another one of my friends and clients who ROCKS!

Kathy and I went to the same high school and played field hockey and lacrosse together, but lost touch after I graduated. So when we ran into each other at the corporate gym I used to work at, I was so excited to reconnect and help her to achieve her fitness and health goals for her wedding. Kathy is a natural athlete who has participated in marathons, half marathons, and is one dedicated woman, when it comes to staying shape. I love training women like Kathy, because they work so hard, and are always going to show up! And did we work hard…Kathy trained twice a week and then as the wedding got closer, we trained 3 times a week.

I threw everything at Kathy…TRX, HIIT, circuit, and isolated training! She listened, watched, and never complained. This past year has been a great experience for me. We’ve become close friends and I look forward to training her every week bright and early. Thank you Kathy for following me and for being such a dedicated and hard working client!

“I started working with Katie about 7 months before my wedding. I’ve also been active and worked out, but felt like I was kind of in a routine rut always doing the same exercises and machines. I definitely saw a change within weeks of working with Katie. We did exercises I’ve never done before (nor ever seen/heard of some of them before) and worked new muscles I never knew needed working! We’d often do cardio circuits in between weight sets which really sparked my calorie burn as well and kept me always moving the whole hour.

Katie also gave me some great tips on overall healthy living as my big day grew closer and helped me with the proper sleeping, taking days off (which I wouldn’t do before), and making sure I was staying hydrated and eating natural foods when possible. I felt great and confident on my wedding day and like I had more definition all over including my abs which have always been a problem area for me. I continue to work with Katie and plan to for a long time because I really find it both enjoyable because of her positive attitude and worth it because of the results I’ve seen!”

She Rocks Fitness specializes in training Brides and has worked with many “Brides-To-Be”. I also offer “on-line training” and “Bridal Boot Camps”! If you are interested in training before your big day, please e-mail me at: sherocksfitness@gmail.com. I would love to work with you!

If you are married, did you work with a personal trainer before your big day?

6 Comments Post a comment
  1. I love her dress. It is so beautiful!

    December 5, 2011
    • Kathleen #

      Both of her dresses were gorgeous…She was rocking both of them! Thanks for reading the post and hope you are having a great day! Thanks! 🙂

      December 6, 2011
  2. Gorgeous bride! I’m glad you two got to spend so much time together. 😉

    December 5, 2011
    • Kathleen #

      THANKS! Her hard work, dedication, and listening skills paid off! Hope you are having a good week…It’s gloomy in Jersey!

      December 6, 2011
  3. What a beautifully fit bride! Nice work, ladies!

    December 5, 2011
    • Kathleen #

      Thanks Elle! She’s such a great person and client and we have a great time training together, plus we’ve become close friends. It’s a win win situation!

      December 6, 2011

Leave a Reply

