Skip to content

WIAW

Hello Hello! As I was putting together this post at the coffee shop, before a business meeting, I realized that I need to upgrade to a nice camera, because these photos are just not cutting it. HA! My other excuse for purchasing a new camera is that I want to start doing some videos of certain exercises, because I got a lot e-mails asking me how to do certain exercises. I’m shy when it comes to being in front of the camera, but it’s now or never, and I need to get over it. 😉

It’s Hump Day and another WIAW, thanks to Jen for always hosting! So is everyone back into their routine yet, after Thanksgiving? Are we all starting to feel normal again? Of course, just in time for the weekend, right? Here is a recap of my eats from Tuesday. I’ve been working hard this week at the gym and prepping all my meals, so I don’t have any temptations to eat out, and just making sure I’m eating enough protein, fats, and the right amount of carbohydrates, to power me through the day. My body feels great and I feel full, in the good way! Have a wonderful day!

Breakfast: Blackberry Pumpkin Protein Pancakes

Lunch: Chef Salad

  • Lots of lettuce
  • 1 small tomato
  • 1/2 orange pepper
  • 4 sliced mushrooms
  • 3 thinly sliced Boar’s Head Roast Beef
  • 1 sliced Swiss cheese
  • 2 T garden salsa
  • Crushed red pepper

Snack: The Standard

  • Fuji apple
  • 1 “heaping” T of Teddie’s Peanut Butter
  • Cinnamon

Dinner: Open Faced Sandwich

  • 2 slices Nantucket Bake Shop Portuguese bread
  • 1 chicken breast
  • Sliced onion
  • Handful of spinach
  • 1 slice of Swiss Cheese
  • Side of garden salsa for dipping

Do you treat yourself to a sweet treat at night? If so, how many times a week?

6 Comments Post a comment
  1. Mmmm, dinner looks awesome! As for sweets – it depends. For a week or two I’ll want a sweet every night. Other times, it doesn’t even cross my mind for a week or two.

    November 30, 2011
  2. Your food looks delish, especially the dinner! I treat myself, but I try to do it in moderation.

    November 30, 2011
  3. Ohh! I’m loving that open faced sandwich!!

    Sometimes I need sweets at night, and sometimes I don’t. It always depends!

    December 1, 2011
  4. swiss and spinach are probably two of my fav things together on a sandwich =) so good! hope you had a fabulous WIAW doll!

    December 1, 2011
  5. Yummy day of eats!
    I used to always have a square of dark chocolate after dinner and I’m trying to get back into that habit. It is enough to leave me satisfied, but isn’t a ton of calories.

    December 2, 2011
  6. jocelyn ege #

    dont usually crave sweets but when the craving hits, i reach into the freezer for dark chocolate covered almonds. sweet and crunchy – yum

    December 2, 2011

Leave a Reply

