Skip to content

WIAW

Happy Hump Day! I’m so happy to be writing again on a regular basis and being able to share my delicious eats from Tuesday. It was a good day, that involved happy & determined clients, a killer workout, and lots of clean eating meals. I’ve been on a EGG tear lately. I cannot eat enough of them. It’s either protein pancakes, fried eggs, frittatas, and even hard boiled eggs…YUMMY! Eggs are packed with nutrients, inexpensive, and versatile. There are endless possibilities when it comes to egg recipes. And don’t shy away from eating the whole egg. You’ll be missing out on some important nutritional benefits. We’ll discuss later. 😉

Meanwhile, have a wonderful Hump Day and thanks to Jen for hosting WIAW!

Breakfast:

  • 1/2 c Quaker Oats
  • 1/2 T chia seeds
  • 1 slice banana
  • 1 “heaping” T of sunflower butter
  • Dash of vanilla & cinnamon

Lunch:

  • 2 fried eggs
  • Leftover roasted garlic string beans
  • 1/2 red bell pepper
  • 1/2 tomaton
  • 1 large mushroom
  • 1 T hummus
  • 2 T mango salsa
  • Seasoned with garlic, Italian seasoning, and fresh basil

Snack:

  • 1 Granny Smith apple
  • 1 hard boiled egg
  • Dash of cinnamon

Dinner:

What was your “FAVORITE” thing that you ate on WIAW?

8 Comments Post a comment
  1. The lunch looks delicious – I love a good egg salad 🙂

    November 16, 2011
  2. Great eats! Such a perfect snack – it’s one of my favs. I’m pretty envious of your sandwich too though. Delish! My favorite thing from WIAW was my glass of much needed wine. 🙂

    November 16, 2011
  3. Delish as always!!!

    November 16, 2011
  4. Everything looks delicious!

    November 16, 2011
  5. I’m so bummed that I didn’t think to add chia to my oats this morning!! Looks great!

    November 16, 2011
  6. Your grilled cheese looks amazing! I need to try GC with basil!

    November 16, 2011
  7. i love that lunch with the fried eggs, yum!

    November 16, 2011
  8. You’re lunch looks wonderful. Fresh and with eggs… ahhh gotta love eggs.

    November 17, 2011

Leave a Reply

