Skip to content

WIAW

I cannot believe it is already Wednesday! I still don’t have a Halloween costume and I’m still trying to get through my never-ending “to do” list. It frustrates me sometimes how long it gets, but at the same time I am slowly, but surely crossing items off, so I cannot beat myself up over it. Anyway, this week, I’m working on getting back on the “clean eating wagon” and training hard, after a FABULOUS weekend down in VA for my 10 year Homecoming reunion. Post to come later this week…

Today was not only a beautiful fall day here in Jersey, but it was also filled with great clients, helping a client/friend, killer workouts, and eating lots of great foods. My workout today involved a 4.5 Mile run in 33:45 Minutes and a 40 Minute Back & Biceps workout. My legs were so SORE from yesterdays workout, but I pushed through the run and really worked on speed and climbing the hills. My heart rate way up, I was breathing hard, and my legs now feel better! πŸ™‚

If you haven’t checked out Peas and Crayons, it’s a great blog to find creative meals and ideas. This is where WIAW was born! Have a Happy Hump Day!

Breakfast: “On the Go Pumpkin Parfait”

  • 1 c Chobani 0%
  • 1/2 c pumpkin
  • 6x diced strawberries
  • 1/2 c Nature’s Path Pumpkin Flax Plus Granola
  • Dash of cinnamon

Lunch: “The Kitchen Sink Salad”

  • Chopped lettuce
  • 3x small tomatoes
  • 2x green peppers
  • 1/4 c chickpeas
  • 3x slices of spicy turkey breast
  • 2 T hummus
  • 2 T hot salsa

Snack: “My Favorite Fall Flavors”

  • 1 diced apple
  • 1/2 c pumpkin
  • 1 “heaping” T of Teddie’s PB

Dinner: “Healthy, Easy, and Ready in 20 Minutes”

  • 4 ounce salmon filet (lemon, fresh basil, red pepper flakes)
  • 1 c re-heated quinoa
  • Sauteed broccoli, mushrooms, and garlic

Do you make weekly goals for yourself? If so, what is your goal this week?

7 Comments Post a comment
  1. The Pumpkin yogurt looks EXACTLY like what I ate yesterday, except sub in Erin Baker’s Protein granola…so good!

    October 26, 2011
  2. So inspiring! A speedy run, a long lifting session, and healthy eats all in one day!

    October 26, 2011
  3. Your breakfast parfait looks delicious! Happy WIAW!

    October 26, 2011
  4. what a delicious, healthy and easy dinner! i schedule workouts and meals for myself each week, not sure if that is considered “setting goals” but i guess it is close. otherwise, my main goal is make it through the work week :-). happy wednesday!

    October 26, 2011
  5. Please come cook for me!! Your snack look delish!!!

    I have tried the brown rice cakes, but usually just get the generic brand from Walmart or the grocery store! PB makes even cardboard taste good! πŸ˜‰

    October 26, 2011
  6. Love the “kitchen sink salad”- just my style. πŸ™‚ And…. the fall flavor snack. I just might have to copy that in about 10 minutes. Great idea and so easy! πŸ™‚ YUM-O!

    October 27, 2011
  7. yummy the meals look so delicious and fall inspired!!! nothing like cinnamon and nutmeg on everything this time of year! πŸ™‚

    October 27, 2011

Leave a Reply

